Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

miles_2_go

28 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I believe in living simply, in loving everyone, and in enjoying every minute of life. At times it's easier for us to think about the past or the future. Sometimes we feel pulled in a million directions at once. I think it's important to focus on the present because that's all there really is.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at the local food co-op as a cook. I make all sorts of delicious dishes. I love that I get paid to make food that people enjoy.
I live in a communal house with 8 other people. They are like a second family. We host couch surfers and host potlucks and occasional other events, and we all share in house maintenance and projects. Even though it can be challenging at times, we make it work through hard work, good communication and house meetings.
I practice yoga every day. I can talk about that forever.
I’m really good at
Crossword puzzles. I've been doing them since I was a kid and am embarrassingly good at them. My secret occasional fantasy is that the guy who writes them for Metroland retires and I step in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard? I don't usually ask people what they notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: National Geographic. I like books by Kurt Vonnegut, Haruki Murakami, Neal Stephenson, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, but my favorite thing to read is probably anthologies of sci-fi short stories. I read a lot of graphic novels as well. I've recently been reading up on eastern philosophy. Also, lucky me I get to say that I was reading Game of Thrones before it was cool.
Movies: I don't watch too many movies anymore, but I like almost everything by Wes Anderson. My favorite director is Hayao Miyazaki, because his artwork is gorgeous and sometimes I just want to live in the societies portrayed in his movies.
Shows: Arrested Development, Archer, other funny stuff. I can't really tolerate most sitcoms.
Music: Kendrick Lamar, Azaelia Banks, Talib Kwali, Pete Yorn, Fiona Apple, Santigold, The Coup, I don't know I like all kinds of music.

Food: I make some damn good peanut noodles and kale salads. Peanut butter, oats, bananas and apples are staple foods. I'm also a huge sucker for fancy/gourmet popcorn, if it's available I will buy and eat it all. I have a really big sweet tooth but I keep it under control.
The six things I could never do without
friends, a good night's sleep, yoga, something to read.
that's it, I don't need more things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to stop spending so much time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meditating or reading, playing board games with my housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Though I try not to be much of a consumer, I still really like to play Magic:the Gathering.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are happy with yourself, down to earth and looking for someone who is too.