Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

millvalleyan

63 M Mill Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Jack. Here now. Liking the possibilities upon rising each day...

Honoring the native longbody view, I'm a street smart Jersey kid who embraced the mostly positive aspects of the counter-cultural movement as a young man while living in Upstate New York before venturing westward and mellowing out in Marin.

Long an independent sort, my major focus is undeniably shifting toward partnership, healthy living, improving my well-being, greater openness, affection and sentiment.

'Tis.
What I’m doing with my life
Savoring good fellowship and coffee most mornings before spinning off to make a buck managing communities in San Francisco, lingering afterward if something compelling calls to me, or happily returning and mixing it up, breaking bread, sharing tall tales, lies and a few laughs with my neighbors and friends in Mill Valley, venturing into all that's available to me, from the walkable places in town to the canyons, the mountain, the beaches and beyond. If I'm not catching a good film, a sunset, a fine and simple meal or a craft beer, I'm writing, reading, dreaming...

And this now. Yikes, look at the time...
I’m really good at
Critical thinking, giving all I've got when the spirit moves me. Guess I've always been more inclined toward improving who I am than what I am.

I'm quietly confident, share an optimistic outlook, am generous of spirit, patient, kind and compassionate, warm and sensual, accepting, creative/aware/cool/evolved/hip/savvy, and possess a sense of balance, open-mindedness, dedication, curiosity, humor and playfulness - contributions from those closest to me (thank you).

Maybe you'll see something you like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like an almost impossibly diverse collection of books and films which cause me to wonder, realize, laugh and sometimes cry. I've written a few books for myself, have worked on a bunch of movies, have hundreds of favorites, and I elected to decline electronic billboard reception about 10 years ago.

I like all sorts of good music, doesn't matter to me what it's name is (thank you, Bill Graham), from jazz stylists like Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, Charles Mingus, Ahmad Jamal and Melody Gardot, blues guitarists like Buddy Guy and Carlos Santana (what, you haven't heard Carlos play the blues?), anything truly soulful - Motown and the great r&b that followed that, singer/song-writers the Beatles, Dylan, the Band, the Dead, Neil Young, Springsteen and Frank Zappa.

And I tend to like the abundant bounty of locally produced, organic, fresh and tasty food that's becoming increasingly available to us here. Yum.
The six things I could never do without
Breathing, water, freedom... I guess I could do without most anything, but then I'd really miss the company of my cool sister, well-honed friendships, my place in the world, exploring, then film, music, baseball...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How perfect everything is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Really glad to be home and able to share good times right around here - unless I'm doing something completely different somewhere else (Friday nights at the de Young? North Beach First Friday Art Ramble? Dinner w/friends in the city?), which is about half the time. Actually, if I've enjoyed a particularly fulfilling series of week-nights, I have no prob chillaxin', anticipating the week-end.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wednesday to Jack: "Well, aren't you a firecracker in a milk carton!"
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 54–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like it.