Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Madison, WI Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Other, but not too serious about it
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
* I probably should have done this along time ago, but I finally updated my profile.

Much like some other people note, I hate doing these self-summaries. I am a bit of an introvert so I might not contact you first, even if I am interested, but I promise that I am really nice despite not being great at small talk! It is definitely much easier for me to talk about things of substance than to talk about essentially nothing.

I was born and raised on 40 acres in the backwoods of Wisconsin and I think that part of me will always be a little bit rural. Not necessarily like cow tipping rural, but I do enjoy camping and stargazing and other things that you just can't do as well in the city. As an animal lover I definitely had an advantage there and I am sadly missing my two giant German Shepherds, Sasha and Stryder.

Gender, racial, and ethnic equality are very important to me both as a person and in my studies in sociology. If you are against interracial or homosexual relationships and families, we probably will not get along well. I am also all about equality in marriage so if you are looking for a champion, a breadwinner, or an all around “man of the house”, I am sure you can find plenty of people interested in that role. If instead you want a best friend, a partner who will value your work goals equally, and somebody to act together with to make a set of parents and a household, then we are looking for the same thing. Not to say I can't be dominant in some ways or at some times, I just don't make that the prerogative of my interactions simply because I am a male.

I love reading and watching (sometimes nerdy) television shows, anime, and movies. Sometimes (maybe more) I speak too bluntly for my own good. Live music and shows are amazing, but I usually only get to a few a year for some reason. Board games make for an awesome night with friends and family!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Suddenly moving to Madison is what I am currently doing with my life.

I will be totally new to the area so I would love to meet anybody who wants to show off the local scene!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Typing. I beat my high school typing instructor and haven't really met anyone faster since.

Forgetting the names of songs I love. For some reason I can remember the words... and the band... but song titles escape me.

Listening. Not only to others, but to myself as well.

Organizing stuff. I am a little bit OCD spatially, so I tend to be good at putting things in some kind of organized fashion
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shaved head. Yes, completely shaved.

I would love to say I did it for the looks, but you have to do your best with the genes you have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow, this could be a long category.

Random Philosophy and Sociology books
Spiritual books, of almost any kind really
Nature and science related books and magazines
Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Fiction -
Harry Potter
The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan
The Belgariad & The Mallorean by David Eddings
The Dark Tower by Stephen King (and a lot of his other work)

Tool, Perfect Circle, pretty much anything with Maynard
Classic rock: Clapton, Santana, Doors, Pink Floyd, more...
NIN and most of Trent's side projects

I love a ton of different music and am just starting to get into some different DJ music around the Milwaukee area.

Examples of movies I like in some completely random order:
Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Green Mile, Princess Mononoke, Shawshank Redemption, everything by Kevin Smith, The Usual Suspects, American Beauty, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, anything with MST3K, Monty Python stuff, The Labyrinth, Paprika, The Fifth Element, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Snatch, The Goonies, Man on Fire, Desperado, Fight Club, Groundhog's Day, The Garden State, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Sweet November, old Star Wars, PCU, Sin City, Office Space, Madagascar, Up, Akira.

Movies are quite entertaining and I'm sure I could list a ton more. But, you probably get the point
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family
seemingly unrealistic goals
music, music, music
time to reflect
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophical arguments.
The future of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully enjoying good food and conversation with friends or family to start the weekend. I am just as likely to be doing something low-key, like watching movies or playing board games, as something more social like drinks and karaoke. If none of the above, I could be at home cuddled up with a book and some coffee/beer unwinding from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am trying to use an online dating site to meet people.

I have barely told any of my real life friends that!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in getting to know me better.
You aren't superficial and are looking for the same in others.
You want to watch the series Firefly because I still need to finish!