Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Hollywood, FL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
5' 9" (1.75m)
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to start?

I currently live in south Florida while serving in the United States Coast Guard. I rather enjoy my job as it is full of excitement and I like helping people.

I enjoy learning new things and traveling to new places. I'm currently taking flying lessons for my pilot's licence. After that I want to learn how to SCUBA dive.

I used to play bagpipes in a marching band out of Massachusetts, but that was a while ago, I still play from time to time, I just haven't found a group down here I've really connected with. I also play the violin (poorly), though I haven't touched one in years.

I love the outdoors and always enjoy going hiking or camping. Once I move to some place with less light pollution, I want to get into astronomy.

I like building things and crafting. I like to think that I can fix anything. Yes, ANYTHING. I also brew my own beer (With mixed results).

I love learning archaic trade crafts like chainmailling.

Once I have the space for a proper workshop, I have a few projects I plan on starting including a full size Dalek, a Tardis, and a playable 8-bit Nintendo coffee table.

I move every 4 years or so for work. I love it cause I'm always going and doing something new. I'll be departing south Florida about mid 2016, just FYI.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I serve in the US Coast Guard. I really enjoy what I do. Plus it gives me lots of opportunity to travel, which is awesome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing and building things, camping, being really bad at video games, keeping fish alive (I have a saltwater aquarium), breaking small electronics, loosing sunglasses,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read biographies, history, and science books. I read a bit of fiction, though I mostly enjoy non-fiction.

Firstly, best movie ever, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog. After that, The Lord of the Rings, MST3K, Boondock Saints, Star Trek (all of them), Dr. Strangelove, Fight Club, LolaRennt, Anything by Monty Python, Goodfellas, The Godfather, Braveheart, The Illusionist, Eternal Sunshine on a Spotless Mind, The Big Lebowski, anything involving zombies.
A ton more.

Dr. Who, The Universe, travel shows, science shows. I detest reality TV shows, though amusingly enough I've been on one. Not by choice.

I mostly listen to classic rock, though I love a rather brought range of music. Here's some bands for your earballs. Imogen Heap, Tom Petty, Depeche Mode, Duran Duran, Scorpions, Nightwish, Fleetwood Mac, Dropkick Murphy, Motley Crue, Wolfe Tones, The Pogues, Enya, Nirvana, Skid Row, Live, Stromkern, Wumpscut, Peter Murphy, Iced Earth, Perfect Circle, Tool, Within Temptation, Audio Slave, Siouxsie Sioux, The Cure, Bon Jovi, Vivaldi, Genesis, Loreena McKennitt, VNV Nation to name a few. Many more though.

I like just about any kind of food. I love Chinese and Thai food. I'm a big fan of sushi, but then again, who isn't?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I like to think that I could live without most things, but for the sake of making a list.
The ocean, good food, adventure, my friends, traveling, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ocean conservation, Science, Space exploration, Mechanical what-have-you, Travel, flight.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home relaxing, or having drinks with some friends.