Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mindypearl

55 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Actor/playwright/triathlete/free spirit. OK, that doesn't really "summarize" me but it's what comes to mind first. Second thoughts? Hmmm... I appreciate challenges of all kinds! Third thoughts: yes. I like to sleep as late as possible and can spend a day doing absolutely nothing but that's only if I'm not getting up for an early morning bike ride or run or swim. Oh yeah, I started triathlon training a few years ago and love it! BUT it's not the most important thing in my life. Just, well, enjoying and exploring all it has to offer is. What I'm looking for... a man who likes whatever it is he does, is smart, has a good sense of humor, loves being in NYC, and appreciates the country as well. I definitely do not need to meet someone who is super-athletic, either, just someone who likes being active. And one other thing: I just checked my "personality" and it says I'm worse-mannered and less kind than the average Jane or Joe. Um, hardly. Where do they get these ideas? :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it. Aren't we all? Having fun, I hope, learning new things as often as possible, trying to surprise myself at least once a day. I have two fabulous jobs - I'm a sign language interpreter, and a teaching/performing artist using puppets to teach kids diversity. And I like to swim, bike, and run, do yoga too. Not all at the same time. I live in the city and try to take advantage of all it offers, as cliche as that may sound. I'm a member of MOMA and love Coney Island and Central Park and the Hudson River and the old Lower East Side. I also spend a lot of time upstate in the Catskills reading, writing, x-country skiing in the winter and barbequeing (sp?) in the summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Napping. When I'm not doing that, doing twelve things in one day (see "what I'm doing with my life"), which is why I need to nap.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My off-beat sense of humor? Do you notice that or does it happen? ... It used to be my long curly hair (see pic) but it's shorter now ... just fyi ... and, they probably notice, if they are reading this, that I like ellipses!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Harold and Maude, The Wizard of Oz, It's a Wonderful Life; Books, too many to mention although a favorite is "Winter's Tale" by Mark Helprin (as opposed to the one by Shakespeare, although that's pretty good too). Music - Elvis (both of them) Bach bluegrass and Bruce (Springsteen); Food - yummy anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A body of water to swim in, real bagels, the library, family/friends, the subway, trees, NPR. I guess I can't live without SEVEN things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The sad state of politics today, the weather (closely related to climate change and also my triathlon training), if I'm going to have iced or hot coffee in the morning. That last one is only in the summer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't like the word "typical" but -- I could be in Astoria with friends having Greek food, at a movie somewhere in Manhattan, or at home watching re-runs of something, especially Monk. Not necessarily in that order. :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's too private to put in writing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Only if you live in or near NYC!! (I'm not looking for pen pals.). If you are tall dark and handsome, or tall and dark, or handsome and dark, or tall and handsome, or even if you have blonde hair, or gray hair, or no hair - ok - hair isn't all that important. What is important - if you want to meet me, of course!