Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

minestrone11

25 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a kindergarten teacher who loves to cook, garden, and bike across town. I'm always up for an adventure and enjoy living a very active lifestyle. I tend towards the nerdy side with tremendous pride; I'm a lover of video games, classic film and sci fi. But I'm also a huge foodie and interested in all things multicultural. I hope to see as much of the world as possible before I fall over dead.
I consider myself sex positive and a feminist.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a kindergarten teacher in a public school. That means a ton of work during the week and looking for adventures all weekend.
I’m really good at
Cooking is my biggest thing right now. I always try to improve my technique. I think I make a mean stir fry, and I'm working on improving my bread. I would love to cook something for you.
Languages. I speak Spanish and Japanese and hope to learn more. I'm addicted to Duolingo.
I am also pretty good at video games, if that's something to be proud of.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my fashion. I tend to swing between interesting patterns or stylish dress wear, but it's fun creating an outfit for the day. My ultimate dream is to have a tie for every topic I teach in class. My recent find was a sweet jellyfish tie from Rethreads.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I tend to sway towards nonfiction, especially the news. I also like nonfiction from Krakauer, Pollan, and Capote. For fiction, my favorites include science fiction, modernist magical realism, and witty narratives, including The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Motherless Brooklyn, Lolita, anything from Alan Moore, and anything by Philip K. Dick. I could also talk your ear off about how incredible children's literature is, but I'll save that for another time.
Movies - Memento, The Third Man, Alien
Food - my favorite thing, especially when cooked with friends. I love ethnic food, especially Asian. I also enjoy Italian, my heritage.
Music - I'm into indie, electronic, metal, experimental, psychedelic and shoegaze, including:
Anamanaguchi, Daft Punk, Wu-Tang Clan, Young Prisms, Animal Collective, Burning Love, Jens Lekman, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, Grimes, Deerhunter, The Avalanches, Atoms for Peace, Deafheaven, Whirr, Boris, The Men, The Knife, Grizzly Bear, Elite Gymnastics, No Age, Teen Daze, Memory Tapes, Radiohead, Casino Versus Japan, Sleep, Tame Impala, Purity Ring, Oneohtrix Point Never, Françoise Hardy, My Bloody Valentine, R.E.M., Panda Bear, Fuck Buttons, Pygmy Lush, Emeralds, Milk Music, 徳丸主語, Toro y Moi, Beach House, Baths, Saviours, Krallice, Youth Lagoon, Deerhoof, Pissed Jeans, Dead Meadow, Wavves, Weekend, M83.

Check out my music taste: http://www.last.fm/user/minestrone11

TV - Cooking shows are probably on the top of my list. These include Iron Chef, anything with Gordon Ramsay, Jacques Pepin, Anthony Bordaine, and Pro at Cooking. I also enjoy comedies like Adventure Time, Louie, Space Ghost, Comedy Bang-Bang, and Arrested Development. Then there are the dramas - Mad Men, The Wire, The Sopranos, Breaking Bad, and Game of Thrones.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends - I prefer having a few close friends than a lot of associates. I love traveling and hiking with my friends and doing new things.

Good food - this is a must. I'm a total foodie and love cooking for people. I've had a tradition with my buddies for 2 years where we grill out, rain or shine, every Thursday. It's easily the best meal of the week.

Good beer - craft beer is my thing. My dad and I used to brew together. I'm really into experimental American ales, and there's a special place in my heart for IPA's.

Good video games - Such an interesting interactive art form. I like games that branch away from normative game structures. Favorites include Journey, The Last of Us, Fallout, Metal Gear Solid, and Katamari Damacy.

The great outdoors - I go camping every 2 weeks in the kettle moraine and go biking every day, sometimes with beer in my bike bags. If you're a biker, that's a huge plus. I hope to start rock climbing outside, but I have to make the investment in gear.

....and cats. Especially my best buddy, Lemmy, a big cuddly black cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Interesting recipes and food. I like experimenting in the kitchen and learning new techniques. As a result, I watch a lot of cooking shows. Iron Chef and Jacques Pepin are my current favorites, and Gordon Ramsay is up there too.
Work, no matter how hard I try not to sometimes. My kids say the funniest shit and it makes me laugh.
Where I want to travel next. For the US it's probably the northwest, internationally it's Hong Kong or Bhutan.
How to accomplish tasks in the most efficient and sustainable way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking and playing cards.
Riding bikes and climbing things.
Dancing until my legs hurt at Mad Planet.
Or getting stoned and watching movies (probably kung fu or Miyazaki) and playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If no one is looking I could probably burn through a bag of chips in one sitting. I have a really high metabolism, so snacking is a thing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
A. Something on here intrigues you
B. We have common interests
C. You want to go on a fun adventure
D. You think I'm handsome