Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

minirini

19 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a quiet person, but that doesn't mean I'm always shy! When things get going, I am be quite loud (for me, anyway) and make all sorts of wacky jokes. Definitely I need some time around people to warm up, but I'm not taciturn. I enjoy time with other people, as long as these people also have the capacity to be quiet sometimes. I am willing to head out to parties occasionally, but I would prefer to have more quiet one-on-one or small group interaction.

I would describe myself as intellectual and artistic (I hope!). I like reading and talking about books very much. I think it is an enjoyable and intellectually stimulating activity. I also like discussing characters in a TV show. The way I see these activities, it's a little like gossiping, but about fictional characters and more interesting subjects than the latest purchase at Saks. I also enjoy sketching people. I am very good at pencil portraiture. I am absolutely awful at watercolors, though. I could stare at Botticelli's and Caravaggio's works all day. I could also chat about George Eliot's works or the wonder of fractals and computer chips. I'm up for discussion about anything, as long as the person is passionate about what he likes.

I love baking and cooking and will happily spend time with anyone doing those two activities. I like spending time at home or at friends doing fun artsy or relaxing activities. Mainly I'm a laid-back sort of person.

I'm also responsible: I keep sober even at a party. You won't find me engaging in suspicious activities in a dark corner or sneaking behind someone's back.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am definitely studying like crazy for classes but I'm also making time to have fun with friends and laugh. I'm pursuing a Biopsychology major and intend to be a physical therapist.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
English. I rock at essays and I love writing stories.
Waking up on time! But only with an alarm clock. Does that still count?
Martial arts. I'm gonna kick your ass!
Apparently math and science? I don't hate them, but I'd rather spend my time doing something else, like reading Tolstoy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1) Short hair! She must be a dyke! Ha--no, I just think short hair is more convenient.
2) Those Asian eyes. Can't forget 'em.
3) My smile. I've always been told I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Crime and Punishment, Anna Karenina, Jane Eyre, Changing, and the Mates, Dates series. Heavy stuff, I know!

Movies: I don't have time to watch a lot of movies, but I tend to like arthouse films with provocative plots. Really, I like movies that are fun but make me think.

TV shows: Fringe, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Downton Abbey, George Gently...anything British or with a good plot. Guilty pleasures include Food Network and What Not To Wear.

Music: I like symphonic metal, musical soundtracks, and oldies the best, but I also listen to the occasional pop song. Just so I'm not clueless when a song comes on at a party.

Food: Chinese, Turkish, American (occasionally), Latin American, Thai... Pretty much anything!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends
Lattes
My books
My alarm clock
Fashion magazines when I'm brain-dead
Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
family and friends and life, but also why laundry machines chew up socks. There's gotta be a monster in there somewhere!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
laughing my butt off with friends, or if it's crunch time, buried in books. Or maybe just hanging out at a cafe, crowd-watching and enjoying a leisurely cup of coffee.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sat down at the wrong table in a restaurant and the waitress had to boot me out and direct me to the correct table. Embarrassing!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in spending a laid-back evening at the movies, watching TV, doing some jogging together, or chatting about books, food, cooking/baking, movies, and life in general. If you're interested, don't be shy! Friend or date, doesn't matter. I like a good time with someone.