Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

minivenus

26 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Very short, often clumsy, and lover of laughter and smiles. Solar-powered fox-like queer. I'm honest, introverted and have been called "bubbly" by many a person. I am typically happy, atrocious at flirting, and have a fondness for well-stocked bookshelves and very big dogs. I possess a very dry sense of humor and I talk too much when I’m nervous.

Stuff I love: laughing, pizza, puns, long walks with dogs, body modification (permanent or temporary), knitting, Jamba Juice, thrifting and really comfortable couches. And books. But seriously, I love to laugh.

Important points/disclosures about me: I identify as queer, but since that option isn't available here, I chose an alternative. Also, I'm non-monogamous/polyamorous, and I'm currently in a great relationship with a wonderful human being, and dating another wonderful human being. I am primarily attracted to other queer individuals, and have always gravitated towards lady-bodied and/or androgynous individuals over male-bodied peoples.

Also notable: I have progressive but realistic socially-conscious views, and tend to get along best with those who do as well. Anarchists/libertarians and I don't mesh too well.

For the most part, I'm quite easygoing and usually have a smile on my face. Just generally a happy, genderfluid personality who embraces the grittier parts of life.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a rat terrier/boston mix who I hilariously refer to as my life partner. We spend a lot of time together, but not as much as I'd like.

I finally have my dream job and spend some of my evenings volunteering for harm reduction outreach organizations. (If you know and love harm reduction, major brownie points.) I help collaborate on creating and running a lot of local Burning Man events, am a full-time grad student, and somehow manage to sleep. I'm insanely busy most of the time, but I make time for the people in my life. (This is my nice way of saying I don't really have a lot of time for new friendship building or intense relationships. Dating and stuff is cool though!)

I love camping and being outdoors, and I often miss living in my tent. I love to make things, whether it's out of yarn, wood, paint or anything else. I love hanging by my skin via hooks, giving up my car and the CTA to ride my bike everywhere, and dancing until my legs ache.
I’m really good at
Making chocolate chip cookies. Really. They’re outstanding.

Knitting.

Having outrageous shades of red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading anything I can get my hands on that has to do with Victorian-era Chicago history. I'm always reading something. My local thrift store has a great book selection that apparently caters directly to me, so my library (kept in one of my many pieces of vintage 1950s furniture) is ever-growing.

I feel like people put too much weight on others' choices in films, so I hate listing "favorites." Honestly, I like good stories, depressing dramas and dark documentaries. I adore Nightmare Before Christmas and Pan's Labyrinth. I also love a good war movie, the Coen brothers and Tarantino.

As far as music goes, my tastes are sort of erratic. Top favorites include: Breakbeat, some - and I stress some - dubstep, glitch, electro, and anything with enough bass to melt my face. A lot of alternative-y stuff. iTunes Radio has been a gamechanger for me.

Food? I dig delicious, delicious Chicago pizza. And garlic. Often together. I may shed a tear over the perfect bolognese or bordelaise sauce. And Belgian beer (that's a food group, right?). I have about 3x-4x more taste buds than anyone I've ever met (I'm a supertaster), so spicy, hot food and I do not get along. I also prefer eating brown eggs because they remind me of my time in England.
The six things I could never do without
1. laughter
2. my dog (and dogs in general)
3. nail file
4. transportation
5. fluffy comforters
6. color
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I wish there were more hours in the day.

How many wonderful years I have ahead of me.

Why OKCupid only offers three sexualities when there are like, ten I can think of off the top of my head. Especially with the diverse crowd on this site.

I'm allegedly an INFJ. Asking me what I spend time thinking about it a dangerous question. The list goes on an on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I'm nestled up in my bed with a movie or a book, sometimes I'm out with the burner community, sometimes I'm out on a date. I guess there is no "typical" Friday night in my world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I religiously review Google Maps on my CTA journeys so I don't walk the wrong direction when leaving a train stop. I don't trust my directional instincts - I still occasionally walk the wrong way.

Important for the express purpose of this site: I do not want to hook up and have disappointing hypoviolent sex with you. (I'm not an open book to strangers about my S&M, but I think it's fair to put it out there to potential partners and friends.)
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you find me interesting enough to message.

You like to take the lead in relationships (I'm all about equality financially, just not in the bedroom, hint hint), are somewhere on the queer spectrum, understand very packed schedules, and laid back.

Or even if you like stuff like playing board games, watching documentaries and baking/eating cupcakes.

Most importantly for this section: I am not here to have dirty conversations or randomly hook up with you for most likely disappointing and hypoviolent sex. Applications for ongoing violent sex/play will be considered.