Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

minneathrifsta

25 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My spirit animal is a snow leopard, but my friends tell me I'm more of a honey badger.

Also, this is the summation of my adolescence:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/hannahjewell/problems-only-people-who-have-played-in-a-school-orchestra-w
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a youth worker!!! I coordinate basic bike maintenance / build a bike / how to ride classes for youth at a local nonprofit! Super excited about it.

In the recent past i coordinated outdoor recreation experiences for urban youth and helped direct a summer camp. My job was kind of a lifestyle year round so I am now enjoying more time for playing music, brainstorming ideas for the next great indie screenplay, going on 100 mile bike trips and adventuring!

Next steps: I hope to teach English abroad for a couple years before pursuing a masters in social science education/ESL, experiential environmental education or vocational counseling at the high school or college level :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting people more at ease by sacrificing myself on the alter of dignity - a la team building games! (I occasionally lead ice breakers or reflection activities with my friends in public at bars). #summercamplife.

Other strengths: Making quiche, free range chicken curry and vegetarian chili. Winter sports. Being a mediocre cellist, pianist, guitarist and ukulele-ist. Home decor if you like old-world-elegance meets travel-adventure. Spoken word and poetry. Bad jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I am on foot, my hair. It's big and full of secrets :p If I'm on wheels, my gorgeous road bike, the Lemond Filmore, or the 1997 Chrysler Sebring convertible, bright red with a broken muffler and blasting Drunk in Love by Beyonce.

I spend a lot of time on the water during the summer in various kinds of boats, most notably canoes and the family sailboat (not a rich kid thing, just a parent's midlife crisis thing). Also, just bought a windsurfer (made in West Germany, haha) at a local garage sale for $25! I hope that someday the first thing people will notice about me is my talented skijoring team, which I currently do not have but I hope to acquire when I'm a little more settled in Greenland.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love David Sedaris, Barbara Kingsolver and poetry by Jane Hirshfield and Mary Oliver. Guilty Pleasures: buzzfeed articles and YA Lit like The Hunger Games and Divergent series.

My long time favorite films are Amelie, 500 Days of Summer, any Nora Ephron film and the original Star Wars trilogy. I love Joss Whedon and Veronica Mars, and i am a fan of comedy like HIMYM and New Girl. My top genre on Netflix reads something like Emotional Dramas featuring a Strong Female Lead (think Downton Abbey) but documentaries are a close second!

My music library [stocked full of folk, electronica and more than a little hip hop and pop] is always receptive to new arrivals. Some of my favorites: Beyonce, bad bad hats, Robyn, Cloud Cult, First Aid Kit, Fleet Foxes, Avett Brothers, Mountain Man, Zoe Keating, Ella Fitzgerald, Regina Spektor, PHOX, M83 and Kate Nash. Currently the song I couldn't live without is - Work by Iggy Azalea:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_zR6ROjoOX0
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel
Slang
89.3, 99.5, and 91.1
Fleece, Chacos, and pencil skirts
Downward facing dog and dogs in general!
Meaningful work and meaningful relationships.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
White privilege. How I would decoupage the skanky upstairs bathroom in our rental house. The five months I spent Down Under. Comic hash-tag lines. To join or not to join an improv class. Practicing the simple phrases my Nepali and Karen youth teach me. How I can make more time for volunteer opportunities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the season, but usually I'm with friends at a show or a potluck dinner, biking around the city, or doing some communal art project with my roommates (last week was haiku and this week was dream journaling).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The final question I asked a college admissions counselor during an interview was if there were any large bodies of water nearby suitable for skinny dipping. Somehow I still got in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're not a dumbass.
you can make me laugh.
you can help me train for a half marathon.
you wanna explore on bikes!