Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Philadelphia, PA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Graduated from Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has cats
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Laughing is my favorite, it just is; but not the sans-irony, 2-dimensional kind. I love me some cynicism and strangeness, not that earnestness is without value, certainly. I do love that discomfort when I realize someone is serious when I thought they were kidding, but that is not for these okcupid parts. That is for the waiting room at the doctor's office or the subway platform, but I will be sure to enjoy it for the rest of the day.

Mmm, so what else do I prioritize? Learning is pretty rad and I hope to continue that sparky frame of reference until I lose breath. Creating something beautiful or useful, feeling passion about something, anything, so that it roots you to this earth and renders waking up a joy. Determination is sexy; milktoast be gone!

I want to travel the world ten times over if i am lucky. I like doing things that require wearing comfortable shoes, maybe a little dirty or messy, and off the well-travelled path. I love movies anytime, anyplace: the dark and falling into the dream of it. And books, mostly novels, but I'll take a look at anything.

I like people who are curious and funny and kind. That you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Integrating what I hear, see, intuit, and know; connecting the dots, and trying to be of some help.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening closely and noticing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am unabashedly friendly, disarming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Master and Margarita.
Korean. Especially Kalbi. I just drooled a little bit. It happens.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Belly laughing please
Homemade food
Perspective/critical thinking/the dark side
Feeling at home
Wicked smart folks around
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What happens to people between A and B. Turning points, transitions, intersections. What to cook for dinner. History.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with friends or family, cooking and watching a movie or its fancy twin: eating out and and going to a real live movie theater, maybe a play if I'm lucky. Whatever it may be, the company I keep is dear and funny.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am far more snarky and cynical than I appear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If we can yuk it up, if you are dear, if you follow-through, if you mean what you say, if you are consistent and thoughtful and authentically you. And by that I mean, go for it.