Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

minusthetext

30 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I take pleasure in the art and act of photography, the climbing of rocks, creating bitters and cocktail mixology, the world of real beer and brewing, playing/writing music and performing in various bands, all things culinary, traveling the world and experiencing other cultures, being in the desert, the process of design, filling my brain with knowledge and randomness, and among other things, riding around on pieces of wood.

I also have been known to enjoy coffee (black), good food, friends, art, excellent graffiti, magazines, all things Dune, films, collages, spontaneity, giant squids, beetles/entomology, the occult, science and biology, being absurd, reading literature, 80's horror and sci-fi, and hanging out with my animals: Anubis (cat), Ambrose Everett Caius Burnside (French bulldog) and Winston Quincy Pugglesworth (pug).

I'm the owner/head bitters maker for a craft cocktail bitters company. I'm also photographer and a freelance Photoshop wizard and instructor (image editing and design mostly) as well as a musician, among being a telepathic space squid in human form.

I love exploring and being outside, especially wandering through the desert, which is one of my favorite environments. That and the jungle. I also spend a lot of time climbing rocks of varying sizes, from boulders to large multi-pitch climbs. I also really enjoy traveling and experiencing new places, cuisines and cultures. Barcelona is a favorite, where I lived for half a year and had many adventures. I've been involved with body modification for many years and I've got a decent amount of tattoo coverage as a result, with no plans of stopping any time soon. 

I'm in an awesome open relationship with a wonderful girl and therefore you have to be OK with this, in one way or another. I'm mostly looking for people to hang out with and build friendships with. Obviously, if there's an attraction, then exploring the physical side of things is an option, but it's certainly not my goal on here so please don't make that assumption.

I'm not looking anything too specific really, this is an attempt at meeting people with a similar mindset and likes/dislikes and converse, have some fun, and let the randomness of life take place.

I'm generally a pretty casual and easy going person and I like being spontaneous which means I can be quite random at times, albeit in a usually good and/or entertaining way. I'm often rather sarcastic and tend to take the piss out of things, thus I try not to take things too seriously. I also have a soft spot for good conversation whether it be about chaos theory and the universe, or the awesomeness of zombie movies. Creating is integral to my life, the output varies and comes in many forms but the driving force is the same.

A few personality traits/attributes I have a fondness for: a quirky personality, tattoos (especially heavy coverage), body mods, intriguing style, great eyes, hip bones, leather jackets, the ability to be random, and quality music taste, to name a few.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BANDS:
Ulver
Cursed
Failure
Kittens
Pig Destroyer
Hum
Smashing Pumpkins (Siamese Dream specifically)
Propagandhi
Breather Resist
Gorguts
Bone Dance
Kiss It Goodbye
70's prog (Yes, Nektar, PFM, High Tide, Czar, etc)
NIN

FILMS:
Planet Terror
Ichi the Killer
Dune (The original David Lynch version)
Pulp Fiction
Transformers (The 80's cartoon movie)
The Holy Mountain
Requiem For A Dream
Tekkonkinreet
Donnie Darko
Machete
Gozu
Aliens
Hellraiser

BOOKS:
The Pleasures of the Damned - Charles Bukowski
Dune - Frank Herbert
Black Spring - Henry Miller
The Western Lands - William S Burroughs
Nadja - Andre Breton
House of Leaves - Mark K Danielewski
The Brewmasters Table - Garrett Oliver
The Rebel Sell - Joseph Heath and Andrew Potter
A Man Without A Country - Kurt Vonnegut
The Hooded Swan Series - Brian Stableford
Magazines, art books, and beer books.

ARTISTS:
Roger Dean
Aaron Horkey
Nathan Baker
Craola (Greg Simkins)
Damon Loble
Vania Zouravliov
Alex Pardee
Jeremy Fish
Ansel Adams
John Baizley
Boone Speed

BEERS:
Westvleteran 12
Alaskan - Smoked Porter
Russian River - Pliny the Elder and Supplication
Deschutes - The Abyss
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier
Hair of the Dog - Adam
Fuller's - ESB
Rochefort 10
St. Bernardus 12
De Ranke - Cuvee de Ranke
Cantillon - Rose de Gambrinus
The six things I could never do without
Music, photography, craft beer, knowledge, coffee (black), whiskey, good food and pets. (I care not how many things that is).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things relating to my interests, oddly enough.
Especially beer, cocktails/bitters and music.
That and outer space.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a show or drinking delicious beer, preferably both. Otherwise, out on a random adventure, having a cocktail, or working on various projects.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You made it this far and found something that intrigued you.