Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

miosoloo

69 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, Ladies! Thanks for dropping by.

Before I tell you anything about myself, let me share my thoughts on this process: Using this site involves applying left brain thinking to a right brain challenge--We're using our slow, logical tools to deal with a quick, intuitive process.

I think we can find out more about each other in a two-minute phone call than we can spending hours reading profiles. So if you like initially what you see, then write to me. If that's a good beginning, let's have that phone call and let those amazingly fast super computers on the right sides of our heads see what they think. Most of the time we'll just decide, "naaaaah!" And that's perfectly OK, because a gentle "no" for the wrong person saves a lot of angst and puts us one step closer to "yes" with the right person.

So here goes:

Widowed from good 31-year marriage. Young 69, good health and an inquiring mind. Retired writer/editor. Former trade newspaper publisher, college lecturer and sports parachutist. Into ballroom dance (have been dance host on cruise ships), photography, practicing a little bit of piano, camping, mountain hiking, and travel. Member, Seattle Art Museum. Being both visual and verbal, I think in words AND images; I can be both contemplative and spontaneous. I consider myself to be conscientious and rambunctiously prudent.

I have a wonderful son who lives in Germany and who would like me to come and visit. Want to come along?

I cook what should be the world famous Genghis Khan Meatloaf, an egg scramble that bears my name, and Aunt Charlotte's Caldwell Corn Bread. You haven't tasted any better corn bread than that. (I grind my own.) I also make a nice quinoa dish I'd like to share with you.

Been to Peru, Mexico, Australia, Hawaii, Carribean, Eastern and Western Europe, Canada, and American Southwest. Future plans include visiting my son in Nuremberg and spending about 10 days in November ecotouring Costa Rica. I Speak a little Spanish, a little Russian.

Community service includes having volunteered with Habitat for Humanity, serving on a small town city council and participating in public health projects in Peruvian villages. Today (March 24, 2014) I'm updating this from Cambodia, where I'm with a childhood friend who is here on a public service project involving Cambodian fishing villages (fisherstonlesap.blogspot.com). In May, I join a home-building group in a Tijuana, Mexico community. (tjposada.blogspot.com) Don't worry. I won't spend ALL my time away from home.

I live on Seattle's Capitol Hill.

Looking for: Long Term Relationship with someone who is bright, cheerful, confident, thoughtful and kind, with a sparkling wit and a degree of irreverence. If you are a widow, I have room in my heart to allow you to reminisce about the great man who left you. I don't feel threatened by allowing you your joyful past. Good memories are a good attribute.

I prefer someone who is financially secure (not looking for rich, just secure), comfortable in a evening gown or jeans; is assertive but doesn't mind if I hold the door; likes to hold hands when we walk; and is looking for LTR. It would be nice if you were tall, but not essential. I would like someone who reads and is curious and likes learning new things.

I would really like to meet someone who wants to travel. I can keep the expense down through the use of time shares in Europe and the Americas. There is a lot of world to see, and it's always more pleasant to be seeing it with the person you adore.

DANCE: It would be great if you are involved in ballroom dancing or would like to be. It's healthful and a great social activity. And it's very affordable entertainment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This changes as the days pass. I do mountain hiking to keep in shape whenever possible. I work on agility and aerobics at a local gym. I'm contemplating my next journey. I'm digitizing and consolidating--My wife kept the photo album industry going and I'm downsizing. There's an infinite amount of space in my heart for those memories, but limited space in my condo. I trust you will be the kind of woman who will allow me heart space for my old memories while together we start building a whole library of new ones. I've also just purchased a tablet and I'm discovering what it's like to download great literature and read it in bed on an illuminated screen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ballroom dance, photography, writing. Quips. Cooking my signature dishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, 6'2". I'm gregarious. Also a little playful. Several people have told me that I'm kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have favorite authors. I have favorite subjects -- physics and the universe, science of the mind, history, biography, the world.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cameras, my hiking boots, my passport, my Tilly hat, my dancing shoes, and my banana smoothie when I wake up.
Number seven: My curiosity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life--what's it all about? ("The unexamined life is not worth living." -- Socrates) Another perplexing question: WHAT DO WOMEN WANT?!?!?!?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now that's in flux.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Yeah, right. Like I'm going to put THAT on the internet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 62–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The only thing missing in your life is someone to spend it with -- and that's what you are looking for.