Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mirie1

39 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I just moved from DC to Oakland a few months ago and realize I should have done it a long time ago. I love it out here.

I am a rebellious good girl, was way too good as a kid, that's definitely overrated. I love irreverent things - hashing (google it) or naked guys with backpacks walking down the street in Castro.

I've got a little Annie Hall in me, the endearing part anyway, hopefully. I try to be thoughtful, compassionate, hard-working, and honest. I try to make my friends laugh. I smile at strangers. I love eating out...if I could, I would eat for a living. I definitely need to hit every continent in my lifetime.

I love the usual sports and travel. I've been trying to re-learn the piano and I used to be really good at the clarinet. I think shopping online for men is a great past time. I read gossip magazines in line at the grocery store. I am easily star-struck. I am pretty picky when it comes to the TV and movies I watch. I love Masters of Sex, Homeland, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, and the Colbert Report. I like watching independents as long as they're not too depressing, which they often are. I start all my sentences with "I".

I sing at the top of my lungs alone in the car. I love the Kane morning show. My sense of humor is usually sarcastic, but in a nice way! My dream job is working with chimps or apes. Animal behavior fascinates me.

By the way, who puts "Used Up" as their Body Type and what is that? I'll definitely put that once I'm 40, he he.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting used to my new California life, loving the liberalism, the street festivals, the smiling people on the sidewalks, the Westies (not the dogs), hearing about Burning Man, etc. Alas, I'm not saving the world right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, being there for my friends, trying to be good at things...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Your Voice in My Head, Lucky, Presumed Innocent
Movies - Silver Linings Playbook, Bridesmaids, Good Will Hunting, The Visitor, Rainman despite the fact that Tom Cruise is in it
Food - Everything, chocolate, steak, all ethnic anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dog (who is going to live forever :) )
chocolate
Google
my best friends from high school
warm hats in the winter
my coffee in the morning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food, animals, love
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting friends for dinner, having a glass of red wine at a wine bar, at a concert, or in, the same answer as everyone I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No skeletons in this closet, he he.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Things that make me fall for someone, if you're really funny, I melt...if you're genuine...a good dresser... I love creative, artsy guys. But I really do not have a "type". I believe I have really good intuition...never dated a jerk in my life...never will.