Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

misha3thecat

65 F Lewes, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 55–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello!
I am British but I grew up mostly in Belgium. The beautiful French language is my native tongue... bonjour, cheri! Like most French women, I appreciate beautiful things, food, wine and company. But I'm equally at home with the simpler things in life. A walk in the country with my friend and her dog, a chat with a good friend in a coffee shop, sitting on the beach watching the world go by.

I'm an artist. That's very important to me and I'll say more about that later. I love to travel and often visit friends and family abroad. One of the things that's important to me is spending time in the sun, but I do miss having someone special who might share some of these good things with me.

Self-promotion is not something that comes easily for me, so I asked my friend how she would describe me. This is what she said: 'Warm-hearted, generous, always ready to see the other person's side, loyal', and she says what she most likes is: 'You're good at embracing everybody's ideas and not leaving anybody out.' It is lovely to be described thus, but I do admit to a few, perhaps irritating, foibles - I don't particularly like housework, I can be a bit sensitive when people are rude and I buy too many shoes!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is pretty busy overall. I moved to East Sussex a few years ago and it was the best move I ever made. I'm really enjoying getting to know new people down here, but I'm mindful not to neglect my lovely friends in Europe and London. I'm OK on my own but I get a lot out of being and doing things with other people. This has led me to get involved in local projects, including an amateur drama group.

In the last eighteen months, I've been able to spend more time on my art; discovering the wonders of oil painting, working in clay and extending my experience of charcoal drawing. Last summer, I ran a very successful art workshop with a friend and did it again this summer. It's been a real gift for me to have this time to do the things that give me so much pleasure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I can say the following with some modesty: I'm a good hostess; I'm a pretty good cook; making things; basic DIY; I'm not easily disheartened and my loyalty to friends means that I'm still in touch people I've known for many years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My open and welcoming smile... I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything on the Arts, the classics, murder-mysteries, spy stories, biographies, philosophy, psychology, history, classics from all over the world, etc;
Movies: all Jacques Tati's films, Les Enfants du Paradis, some comedies, drama, classics, world movies, anything without too much violence and also with a message of some sort, documentaries, etc;
Shows: the theatre, the opera, live music; visiting art galleries;
Music: jazz, classical, blues, Flamenco and classical guitar, South American (Tango and other), world, etc;
Food: only the best, served with the best of wines and even more enjoyable with the best of company!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Health, home, good food and wine, good friends, art and music
(... well, that makes seven!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get to grips with technology! - and, of course, 'Life, the universe and everything ......'
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Putting my feet up, going out, cooking for friends, visiting friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's private - I'm not saying here!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything resonates... I'd love to share life with a great guy, who doesn't necessarily need to enjoy everything I do, although it would be good if some of it interests him. Also, someone who is young at heart would be really lovely. If I could choose one thing, someone with a generous spirit would be top of my list. In addition, someone who enjoys a laugh. I'm not looking for a fling or for somebody who lives so far away that it would be difficult to meet up.