Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mishyjack

31 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a writer. I enjoy writing comedy, so I can at least get people to laugh, some of the time. And when people don't laugh, I assume it is because they have no sense of humor. Surely it can't be me.

Also kindness is perhaps one of my most important values. Treating others with kindness is how I try negotiate being in this world.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing, getting to know NYC better and better each day.
I’m really good at
writing, singing karaoke, walking my dog at least once a day, predicting what time it is without looking at a watch, laughing at inappropriate times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Mexican food (Mexi-Cali, I don't understand Tex-Mex especially when it is a Chinese Food Tex-Mex combo plate. A Lo Mein Enchilada is not ideal) and I am big fan of food trucks. I enjoy TV shows like Breaking Bad (though it has become really really dark lately), New Girl, Louie, Archer, Scandal (unfortunately).... I love films like Love Jones, Pineapple Express, Pariah, Place Beyond the Pines, Crazy Stupid Love, Tree of Life, 21 Grams, Mother and Child, Magnolia, good 90s Black films, Modern Times, City Lights, Ordinary People, Claudine, Silver Linings Playbook (to my surprise). Books For Whom the Bell Tolls, Farenheit 451...
The six things I could never do without
Pen and paper.. Macbook. Ipod. Canon DSLR. And that 58" TV I got.
On a typical Friday night I am
out watching a movie or sitting in a bar, reading a book, which, surprisingly, is not the best place to read a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've have a tattoo that helps remind me of who I am. Don't worry, it's not two tiger paws on my chest. Yikes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Well, I am a pretty easy going person with a pretty easy going life (write, work, work out, watch a good movie, take out the dog) and it would be wonderful to have the opportunity to share that with a man who is also excited about living a full and good life for himself and with others. So far, I suspect the best way to have a fulfilling life is to either have a job/career that you are excited about or to have a loving relationship that you are excited about. The happiest people I know usually have one of these, and the people who have both, well those are the people I'd like to be like.