miss_shoegirl
39 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
miss_shoegirl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved from Boston to NYC!

People close to me will describe me as active,fun, hard working, personable, honest, dependable, silly, sarcastic, and ALWAYS up for a new adventure.
I am 39, but I am usually told I look a lot younger! (All the pictures I have up have all been taken within the past 2 years)
Family and friends are really important to me. I love hanging out with my family who has become quite fun over the past few years. Being the oldest of 4, I was the one who got in trouble for everything while my 3 brothers got away with everything :-)
I love to be "out and about" discovering new places near and far. Traveling is one of my passions. I am grateful that I have been able to visit so many places around the world, however there are still many places on my list to see. I have been traveling to Asia twice a year for work for the past 10 years. Most recently I have been to Tanzania, New Zealand and Australia. I never thought I would say that I camped in the Serengeti, but I did!
I love being 'on the go" but also enjoy relaxing at home cooking dinner and a movie. I like going to the beach, skiing, CrossFit, cooking, and going out to dinner and drinks.
Over the past few years I have grown to enjoy running. I have run two 1/2 marathons. I am also proud to say that I went skydiving, which I now consider to be one of the best things I have ever done....
I have a great job and I have worked really hard to get to where I am now. Ironically, my profile name Miss_Shoegirl is actually a reference to my job, not that I have thousands of shoes....But I wouldn't be a true girl if I didn't have a few too many pairs in the closet. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Working, traveling and enjoying life... Love exploring NYC which I am grateful to now call home!
I’m really good at
Being a great friend and giving advice
The first things people usually notice about me
That I pretty much always have a smile on my face....I also have really long eyelashes
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
CrossFit Nanos
Running shoes
iPhone
Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I should go on my next vacation
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pretty much an open book
You should message me if
You think we would click...You are NORMAL, ambitious/driven, fun, active, likes to laugh and are happy with where you are in life.

Please do NOT message me if you are married, seriously dating someone, don't have a job, don't live in the same state as me, or if all your pictures are selfies. Also if you are not somewhat close to my age range... While it is flattering to get emails from people in their 20's & 50's, I'm pretty sure we are at different points in our lives... Sorry if it seems harsh, but we just wouldn't be compatible!
More