Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Roanoke, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 28
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Christianity, and very serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yes, it surprises even me that at age 61 I'm still single. Life dealt me a bad hand and now I'm ready to rectify all of that. I'm living to live and love. I wake up refreshed in the knowledge that God does have plan for me and it's gonna be good. So I smile and I wait. I love outdoors; especially gardening and taking long walks around the neighborhood soaking in nature. I love the beach and jumping the waves and watching the people fish from the docks. (Also, love fishing). I enjoy traveling to new places and maneuvering through the different airports. I enjoy all types of music (not so much rap - can't understand what the heck they're saying). I guess I'm just like an onion - lots of layers - lots of interests. Sweet onion - not stinky - lol
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retired from teaching 33 years. Yet, I can't seem to stay away from the little boogers as I now work part time afterschool care.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at loving and giving my all.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on which side they see first - hhaaaahaaaa
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies: Beaches, the original Sound of Music, the orginal Clash of the Titans(love greek mythology) and Rush Hour1,2,3. and Avatar.
Favorite TV: Survival (every season), Andy Griffin, Jeopardy, The Price is Right, CBS News
Favorite music: All traditional gospel; especially James Cleveland, 60's 70's, R&B OLD SCHOOL - The Delfonics, The Dells, The Dramatics, Blue Magic, The Whipsers , Beach music, and country- Bonnie Rait and Willie Nelson ( Angel Flying to Close to the Ground album) and Sugarland.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without
God, family, friends, my singing in the church choir, soaking in the sunshine, and laughing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend alot of time thinking about my purpose in this life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I date myself with a seafood dinner out, a good book, a movie on the couch, bingo at a local bingo hall, or a in-home spa night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love hugs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you like my profile and you're looking to meet someone who is caring, honest and communicates; and if you're looking to maybe fall in love.