Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

misscarriemae

34 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Quirky, driven, friendly, flexible, and ... uh, pretty lactose intolerant.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lately, I've been climbing a fair amount and then dancing here and there. I love afro-cuban music, though can't play an instrument to save my life. I know, I know. I keep saying I will try, but I have yet to make the time.

I travel for work usually once every two months, but it can be more or less often depending on the status of the project. I moved to Palo Alto from DC last year for a new job and while I miss my East coast people, this weather is ridiculous. I've already gone soft. Who needs humidity and erratic weather patterns when you can have perfectly mild jacket weather and sunshine...all... the ... time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Fixing things without a lot of guidance. Keeping things organized.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am easy to laugh and my eyes can be quite green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could go on and on about Carl Sagan's "Contact". "East of Eden" pretty much blew me away.

I love any music I can dance to, but my preference for chilling may lean to some good folk and bluegrass music to soothe my soul.

And Thai green curry would definitely be my last meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, prayer and meditation, exercise (dancing, running, or just playing outside), quiet time, a good playlist while I work, and good food.

Okay, I'm cheating and adding one more I thought of last night: name brand floss. For the flossers of the world, you know there is a substantial difference between the cheap generic kinds and the real deal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Friends and family. Manufacturing (no joke). My dog. The nature of God. Why people aren't nicer to each other. My garden. Organizing some aspect of my house or other projects. Movies and books.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately, I've been spending Friday night rock climbing with a handful of friends and then we eat dinner after. Saturday is more of a play night for me. Usually a show, dinner, dancing, .... or I'll just stay home with some friends or by myself if I feel like it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm always up for meeting some new, interesting, good people. So, I'd be all for recommendations for any good music or concerts in the area or if you want to go climbing or hiking sometime, be sure to message me. And if you know places I can take my dog, that would be most welcomed too!

I suppose after being on okcupid for over a week now, I should probably add a little something so I don't have to reply to messages with "I'm impressed with your copied/pasted pick up line, but if you are looking for a quick hook up, I'm not your gal. All the best though". :)