Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

missionbright

67 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Retired
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am confident and independent man who is looking for a strong, intelligent, independent woman to share my life. I desire an intimate relationship where laughter, adventure and play reign supreme. I am a nice guy who is affectionate, considerate, friendly, open, compassionate, sensual and loving.

I have a strong interest to be involved in the world. I make an effort to be socially and politically conscious. I am politically progressive/left of center. I have the good fortune to be retired; I spend my day committed to my volunteer work.

I seek out new things to learn and experience. I am an avid reader and search out myriad topics, especially history, science, culture and politics. I enjoy all music, especially classical. I also enjoy rock'n'roll, jazz, blues, reggae, etc.

I have some competence in a number of crafts. I am a confident cook and I especially like to cook for family and friends.

I desire to live life to the fullest. I love to travel, hike and explore. I have respect for my health and make frequent and regular visits to the gym. I am fit and healthy. I honor those who make similar efforts.

Every day I wonder at the beauty and grace of the world and embrace it with every breath.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired.
I spend a significant amount of my day working as a volunteer for a non-profit.
I visit the gym regularly and occasionally play golf. I would welcome a game of tennis or a hike anytime.
I have been taking cello lessons for the previous six years so I practice every day. I am very much an amateur and play for enjoyment and enrichment.
I share custody of my twin high school daughters. I treasure every moment with them.
I’m really good at
I love to engage people in conversations about life, politics and culture. It is important to me to be respectful, thoughtful and compassionate with all those who I interact.
Dance. I love to dance. I took dance lessons (Afro-Cuban and Haitian), off and on for fifteen years. I love to dance almost all forms, rock, reggae, ska, R&B. I would also jump on the dance floor for polkas, western swing and salsa.
The first things people usually notice about me
They notice a firm handshake, a warm smile, steady eye contact and a sincere greeting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
To Kill a Mockingbird, Autobiography of US Grant, Book Thief, Capital, Gorky Park, Mars Trilogy, Foundation, Handmaids Tale, Catch 22, Sophie's World, War and Peace, etc.
Poetry:
Edgar Allen Poe, Walt Whitman, Langston Hughes, June Jordan, Pablo Neruda,
Magazines:
Astronomy, Scientific American, National Geographic
Movies:
Seven Samurai, Paths of Glory, Caddyshack, Dr. Strangelove, Lord of the Rings, Alien, Das Boot, Across the Universe,
Music:
Classical, Rock'n'Roll, Reggae, Jazz, R&B
The six things I could never do without
Books
My reading glasses
A hot shower
Clean sheets
Pizza
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Here is a list: my family, my volunteer work, politics, history, science, culture, a soft caress and a warm kiss.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do not have a routine Friday night, usually pretty quiet. I look forward to arranging dancing or dinner dates or movies or theater with a partner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 52–66
  • Near me
  • For casual sex
You should message me if
I am attracted to a woman who is bright, warm, independent and literate.
I desire a woman who is caring, compassionate, sensual, passionate and vibrant in character.
Like you, I am more than the sum of my list of attributes and interests. I see dating as a dance where we each take steps that seek compatibility and advance towards intimacy.