Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

missisme

34 F Birmingham, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello,

The first thing you should know about me is that I'm a total geek. Not a WOW, or War Hammer geek. Put your tongue back in your mouth and your 12 sided die away! I mean that I like real intellectual pursuits. I like understanding the cutting edge of topics and discussing philosophy at length, with people who have good vocabulary. I read New Scientist and am just shy of galf way through a PhD researching Amazonian Shamanism in Britain.

I like men in glasses, elbow patched and bow ties. I watch documentaries for breakfast.This is offset by having dyslexia that I have worked hard to overcome, severe blonde moments, and a taste for fail clips on Youtube.

I'm going to be honest and put my heart on my sleeve. I'm looking for a loving relationship, and someone who I can share the Sunday Papers with. OK I don't really read papers in print, but walk my none existent dog maybe. You get the picture. I want to chill out, and relax. Yet still I'm not going to jump into a relationship for the sake of having one. It takes me time to decide if I want to commit. I don't believe relationships should be hard work. If it's not fun why bother.

I like the occasional rave or gig but for the most part I have my head in books. It would be great if I could find someone who can tolerate my dedication to research (it's only going to be for the next few years) but is able to pull me out of it from time to time for a bit of romance and fun.

I'm not so much a going to the pub kinda gal, more the cinema, or a coffee, or an evening in with friends kind. Mainly because I don't drink.

It's fair to say I am pretty spiritual. I do believe in God but don't subscribe to any mainstream religions. My interpretation for what God is is transient. I'm more than happy to have a relationship with an atheist, and I won't try and change you if you don't try and change me. I do have a pretty critical mind but don't think that positivism is the be all and end all. It is important to let a bit of magic and wonder into life.

Right I'm tacking this on here because the energy has just compelled me to do so. I realise I have left my profile and preferences a bit open and i'm getting flooded with messages from guys I think are loosers. It has hit me that I'm worth a lot more than that. So here's what I'm looking for.
Some level of style. But not lables style. Your own style, without any silly purple items to 'express your uniqueness'. No pack followers but no dicks either. An appreciation for art design and media that extends beyond watching films and appreciating logos and brands. The ability to have a range of in depth discussions on a variery of subjects and wonder enough to do so while not jumping into a state of having to impose your opinion or change the other. The sensitivity to show how my company is appreciated whilst remaining subtle enough to keep me guessing just a little. The soundness of mind to either accept or change whatevers going on. No whinging about how crap things are. The openess to accept my passions, ambitions and beliefs particulalry around shamanism and psychedelics. You don't have to share them but you have no right to take them from me. The opportinity to get me in front of some quality sound recording gear and let me play. The will to travel for some serious time with me. I'm an anthropologist.

You rfavourite football team is of no interest to me.

I get on with creative, adventurous people, and like those who aim to inspire. Be one of these guys. If not for me but for yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying a PhD, part time.
Blogging and writing about academia.
Working as an Admin assistant despite almost daily reminders that I should be doing much more with my time.
Some community work.
Playing my guitar for no good reason other than I want to.
Attempting to understand consciousness, spirit and the question to which 42 is the answer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coming up with elaborate and ambitious projects, loosing hours, thinking of books I'll never write, embarrassing myself over the potential of love, agonising over work only to find a type-o too late, being self critical, talking about my passions to the point I realise I sound like a lecturer, keeping to agreements.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I knew I would probably change it. Just to mix it up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: Art/design, psychology, biographies, Douglas Adams, contemporary fiction,Terry Pratchett, DBC Pierre, Carlos Castaneda. Since taking up research my reading time is spent primarily on related non-fiction (shamanism, DMT, methogologies, philosophy of religion etc).

MOVIES: Eternal sunshine for the spotless mind, Batman, marvel comic adaptations, psychological thrillers, art house, most action, horror, good stoner comedies, The Extraordinary Adventures of Adèle Blanc-Sec (and a good few Luc Besson movies), definitely Christopher Nolan's work, Pi, Primer, Memento, The Prestige, anything with Christian Bale in (except Mary, Mother of Jesus), The Game, Donny Darko, Revolver, Spider, Inception, The imaginarium of Dr Parnassus, Mr Nobody, Cloud Atlas, Lynch, Gilliam, Cubrik, Cronenburg, Fincher.

MUSIC: Most tunes, infact anything goes if I am in a good mood: trip-hop, dub step, hip-hop, breaks, metal, jungle, acoustic, reggae, dance hall, soul, blues, rock, alt-rock, Psy-trance etc. Love Incubus, Deftones, Beth Orton, PJ Harvey, Nina Simone, Turin Breaks, Tribe Called Quest, Distillers, Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Paul Simon, Gomez, UNKLE, Kate Bush, Dub FX, Muse, Zero 7, Surgeon and then some.

TV: Not much. Big Bang Theory, 2 Broke Girls, Joss Whedon stuff.

FOOD: Bring it on. Unless it's stuff wrapped in pasta. Things shouldn't be wrapped in pasta. Things with pasta is fine but no pasta parcels, or pasta prisons of any kind :S Also no dried fruit. Fruit is meant to be juicy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apart from the obvious survival necessities.
Books
Good friends
Art
Mascara (don't judge, I have albino eyelashes! )
My mind and the ability to communicate my thoughts.
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to fit everything into just one lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleeping off the week so I can put all my energy into the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just got diagnosed with diabetes and it destroyed me for a little there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like my profile and are looking for a serious relationship.
You like a good debate, and/or a good chat.
You're a tolerant person happy to accept differences in others.
You can string more than one poorly spelled/cheesy/corny sentence together. Come on guys put a bit of thought into it.
You think you can excite me sexually, mentally (intellectually) and emotionally.
You're not a player.