Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Post grad
Wants kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just so we don't waste each other's time/energy, I will go ahead and list what I am looking for. Then you can do an honest self assessment and judge for yourself if we would be a match or not:

*Using OkCupid with the purpose of finding someone to be in a relationship with. In fact, your ultimate goal is to get off OkCupid if things go well with this lady because you value your relationships offline more than online.

* In order to reach objective above, you understand that we must meet in person. You don't rely on hiding behind texting or messages on here to get to know the other person. You understand that in order to get a must leave the virtual world and meet in the real world.

* Because you realize you must meet in the real world, you are f'cking amazing at initiating conversation, following up on your words/plans, avoiding dating games/immature/disrespectful behavior, call when you say you will call and actually keep plans.

* You also realize that communication is absolutely key in getting a girlfriend which means you let the girl know if it isn't a match because you know she can handle it or if you are really feeling her and are excited to get to know each other because she likes to hear that too.

* And finally, you are not using this website as a way to waste your day away, to boost your self esteem by getting 1 million girls to like you and you talk to all of them but have no plans to meet any of them, you are married/in a current relationship or open relationship and this is your option for a sex friend to add to the mix.

And to all my fellow daters, I suggest we all live by this rule:

Hoping to find a cool cat that:

- likes to have fun;
-has an interest in what's going on in the world, art, music, and social justice;
-is a bit quirky with some edge to them;
-likes to dance, cook, perhaps go for a bike ride; and tends to make traveling a priority (and I don't mean a trip to Tijuana, Rosarito or Ensenada, Bahamas, or some comfortable 5 star resort. I've traveled to off the beaten path locales that a lot of people have never heard of. Would be nice to meet someone who A) has done the same thing or B) is open to do this!).

When you hang out with me what you get is the following: a woman that is a bit quirky, has a great sense of humor, someone who likes to debate and discuss what is happening in the world, a laid back attitude, a pretty decent dance partner, someone who can and likes to cook and a music aficionado.

While my family lives in the area, I just moved to LA after living in DC for 8 years. Glad to be on the left coast again and look forward to exploring the city with someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I am not on a bike, you can find me dancing somewhere, watching movies, enjoying live music, preparing a good meal, on my yoga mat, exploring new places or hanging out with friends and family.

In DC, I worked in international development and traveled often to a variety of countries in Africa. Became pretty jaded with the whole development scene and now look forward to my job working in public health in LA. I feel like a fish out of water since I don't work in entertainment but I also like the fact that I'm unique! To be honest though I would rather discuss our hobbies, ideas, thoughts, and life experiences then our jobs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, cooking, budget travel, dancing and love to discover new music from around the world.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile and my curls
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Life is beautiful, Hotel Rwanda, Little Miss Sunshine, The Half Nelson, City of God, and a million others.

Music: Jill Scott, Jay Z, The Roots, Common, Erykah Badu, Fela Kuti, Seu Jorge and on and on and on

Books: Anything written by Rohinton Mistry and Jumpha Lahiri, Ta-Nehisi Coates, Michelle Alexander..lots of books on social justice but I like a good fiction once in a while too!

Food: Comfort food, Indian, Indonesian, Japanese, BBQ, Mexican, and most of all, food from mi casa!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my sister
sleeping in
the beach
a beautiful sunrise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
things, people, places, items, ideas.......
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling so I can get up early on Saturday to go cycling or grabbing dinner/drinks with close friends. My clubbing days never really existed and probably won't but I am always up for a decent show!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can rap word for word to Neneh Cherry's "Buffalo Stance" and that happens about once a week. If you don't know the song, you are missing out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
YOU LIKE TO TAKE INITIATIVE (I can't stress this enough); you know how to have a conversation and take interest in the other person and not just yourself; you are confident but not cocky; you think you can make me laugh; you feel like bustin' loose; and you are simply ready to meet a pretty cool down to earth woman. You are cool with exchanging one or two messages and if things seem cool, meeting in person. Life is too short to have a virtual relationship (platonic or romantic).


Also simply liking me isn't going to get a response. Send me a message. I don't bite. Happy searching!