Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

missmary81

33 Jamaica Plain, MA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from the WI, my career took me to New York City. I lived there for 10 years, and am now starting a new chapter in Boston. But I'll always be Mary from Wisconsin. You can take the girl out of the midwest, but you can't take the midwest out of the girl!

You're not going to believe me, but I'm a professional opera singer. Yup, music is my full-time job that pays the bills.

BUT I'm very easygoing, kind of shy, always smiling, a goofball, generally an optimist, and adventuresome.

My ideal man wouldn't be opposed to coming to my concerts and experiencing artistic types of things. Who doesn't want free concert tickets? No need to know anything about classical music, just a desire to support your rockstar ladyfriend. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Performing engagements all over the country, but I do have some big hobbies.

My second love is craft beer and homebrewing. I'm pretty serious about it, actually, and I do work in the industry when I have spare time. I would love to have a manly homebrewing assistant that I can order around. Looking to fill that position permanently.

During football season you'll find me watching the Packers. I hope you don't mind sharing me with Aaron Rodgers. I'm not so sure about the Packers bars in Boston yet...so I may be commuting down to NYC occasionally to go to my home-away-from-home, Kettle of Fish.

Also, I love the Red Sox, but I will never...I repeat NEVER be a Patriots fan. Thank you for the Super Bowl, that was awesome, but otherwise, no.

I've become more interested in running and fitness in the past couple of years. I'll be running my first marathon in Chicago in the fall! I also love hiking and I'm excited to be closer to Maine - one of my favorite hiking getaways.

I'm traveling more and more for work and I'm really enjoying that. It can be hard to thoroughly explore when I'm working, but I always try to find the local craft breweries.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-listening
-solving problems
-organizing/decorating
-assembling Ikea furniture
-navigating
-singing, of course
-educating anyone about beer and not being a jerk about it
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I apparently look like Mary Louise Parker.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: poetry of Rumi, Cloudstreet, The Art of Loving, Bill Bryson, Garrison Keillor, Devil in the White City, To the Center of the Earth, The Fountainhead

Some favorite artists: The Black Keys, Mariah Carey, Frank Sinatra, Peggy Lee, Esperanza Spalding, D'Angelo, J Dilla, Common, Jill Scott... All music from the 90's (especially R&B and hip hop). Messiaen, Schoenberg, Copland, lots of very modern classical music.

Movies: White Christmas, Forrest Gump, A Royal Wedding, Funny Face, Wall-e, Monsters Inc

TV: Slings and Arrows is my favorite TV show. Aside from that, all the good TV that every watches? I watch all that stuff.

Beer is definitely my favorite food. Oh, wait...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Best lady friends
Music and all things artistic

Honorable mentions:
-Great Beer
-Cheese
-High Heels
-Ikea
-A super comfy bed
-Good coffee in the morning
-Dangly interesting earrings
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- what music I have to learn next.
- when is my next real day off?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Define typical for a working musician...

If I'm not in rehearsal or performing (or having a drink with colleagues after), I'm probably going to take the opportunity to stay home and relax with some tv, or a book, and a beer. My schedule can be quite hectic, so I appreciate my quiet time when I can get it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of spiders, and I believe pedicures are a form of torture.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think it might be fun to get to know me as a friend first, and would be interested in exploring Boston with me

Dating-wise, I'm ultimately looking for something long term, but that doesn't mean I want to get married tomorrow! Geez, calm down! You are putting way to much pressure on the situation. ;)

I really have no desire to rush into anything, and I feel like the best relationships blossom from a good foundation.

Truthfully, my career is very important to me, and it will take the right man to understand what I do and support it.

I really value good conversation and communication skills. The art of the phone call is not dead!

But I believe laughter is also a part of good conversation, so I hope you are a little bit of a goof like me.