Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mitech_andrew

30 M Carson, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a collector of facts and knowledge, which once made me an insufferable know-it-all, but am now a purveyor of answers and wisdom--I will make a great village elder some day. I have been gifted with a dry, sarcastic sense of humor and a quick wit--the sass is just part of my charm, not knowing when to turn it off is the burden I carry.

I am SoCal born and raised and only recently have I come to appreciate what that means. There are many places across the States and throughout the World that I love to visit and may end up moving to should the opportunity arise, but I think I'll always call SoCal home.

I am a thinker first, and a doer second. This means that I am not what most people know as 'spontaneous'. It also means that when I decide to act, my mind has already been made up and I will follow through with my actions--I am not easily dissuaded. It has been a blessing and a curse throughout my life, but I am steadily learning that my mind knows what's best and at times I should just act on instinct (not impulse) rather than trying to reason through to an unknowable conclusion.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the process of figuring this out. While this is usually code for 'unemployed', I am happy to say that I have been, and continue to be gainfully employed by a great company. I spent the last 5 years as an accountant, but my focus has slowly evolved away from schedules and expense reimbursements to performance measurement & financial reporting, with a sprinkling of networking and programming. The important thing to take away from this is my company is paying me to learn lots of new things and I am very happy for this.

Outside of work, I spend most of my time training Olympic weightlifting or otherwise staying active and/or outdoors. I try to maintain my geek cred by staying current on new video games and technology, though I seem to be coming up short on time to play with them. This could be due to my preference to be nose-deep in a book rather than glued to my computer during my free time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making complicated things easy to understand and vice versa.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Right now? My mustache. It's nothing extravagant or trendy. Just your standard copstash. I should probably get a pair of aviators...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Reading - The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul (Douglas Adams), Without Remorse (Tom Clancy), all 5 of the original books in the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy trilogy (I'm reading the 6th book written by Eoin Colfer). Other favored reading includes: Harvard Business Review, The Economist, Car and Driver, Wired, and reddit (which isn't a book/magazine, but is the source of a major part of my reading now-a-days)

Webcomics - XKCD, Questionable Content, PHD Comics, Abstruse Goose, Manly Guys Doing Manly Things, Dilbert, The Whiteboard.

Movies - LA Confidential, Lions For Lambs, The Shawshank Redemption, Good Will Hunting, The Fifth Element, Wall-E, V For Vendetta, Last of the Mohicans, The Count of Monte Cristo (new one), The 13th Warrior, Finding Forester, Taken

Music - I love electronic dance music (EDM). My favorite DJs at the moment are Netsky, Danny Byrd, Nero, Magentic Man, Sub Focus, Drumsound & Baseline Smith, Paul Van Dyk, Above and Beyond, Armin Van Buuren, and Pendulum. As diverse as EDM is, I still like "traditional" genres of music. Some of my other favorite artists are Metallica (pre-Load), Megadeth, Fear Factory, All That Remains, Incubus, 30 Seconds to Mars, Gorillaz, System of a Down, and Origa.

Food - I love bad food. Or rather, I love tasty food that's bad for me. I'm especially partial to maple bars, corn dogs, chili cheese fries w/ raw onions, chicken fried steak & sausage gravy, and ice cream/frozen yogurt. Though for the most part, I eat wholesome foods because bad food makes you feel bad and food is energy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My mind and able body
My gym
Protein
Un/productive endeavors
Un/friendly competition
Un/reachable goals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think a lot about what my next move in life should be. While I'm happy with my life, I'd be selling myself short if I mistook complacency for contentment. Who doesn't want a life s/he can be content with? I don't want to rule the world (yet), I just want to be happy with the part I exist in--and not because I decide "being happy" is easier than working my ass off to be happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night is a training night. This is followed by a big, tasty dinner and then lots of food-coma-induced sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't, nor have I ever owned a smart phone. As much as I'd love to have the net at my fingertips wherever I am, I feel the need to unplug sometimes--having it available 24/7 would not be conducive to my productivity in life. It's not that private as I don't intentionally hide it, but it's an assumption about me most people have that they don't believe.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for people with an active lifestyle--whether it's running, backpacking, climbing, gymnastics, martial arts or Olympic weightlifting. Being active is a very important part of my life and I'd love to meet new people who feel likewise.

As far as a partner is concerned, I am looking for someone who is happy with where they are at in life. I'm a fairly independent person that needs a decent amount of me time, so I am looking for someone who can function equally as well on their own. Definite plus if you can squat 1.5x body weight (full ROM).