Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mizslo

38 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Afrikaans (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm the luckiest man (who cares about richest?) in Bedford Falls, making it after all in SF, having moved here in late 2008 after four years in Paris and other years all over the US (KS-MO-NC-VA-AL, and the story is long enough for coffee, not short enough for here). INFJ, if you're into that Jungian stuff.

If you're stout-hearted, have a good story with a few hurdles passed and have charisma to spare, there's a good chance we'd be a good match. High EQ goes a long way with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I approach 40 and having sampled many slices of life, I'm getting that I'm the type of guy who enjoys family life more than the public gay scene. I'd rather be taking kiddos to Disneyland, going for a hike or traveling to far-flung places than hitting the bars or heading to P-Town for Bear Week these days, and am looking for a partner who feels the same as I do while remaining interesting, engaging and adventurous.

On the micro-level, I'm a recovering advertising agency guy who is taking time in 2014 to visit family/friends, get in some nature time and do some volunteer work before grad school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Relationships of all types. Empathy. Communicating (but not over-communicating, not interested in analysis paralysis and have no appetite for word salads), reasoning. I also cook, speak 5 languages at one level or another, garden and have an enviable useless fact vocabulary. And...well...you'll see.

I've still got my Midwestern values of honesty, common sense, integrity and fair play with a dash of Frank Capra community spirit. I've mixed with everyone from royalty to dirt-poor villagers in the back bush of Africa, and have slept on bare floors and in luxurious hotel suites. I've loved every second of it and like to think I adapted well throughout. The downside to this is that I find posturing for status of any kind ridiculous and have little patience for it. We were all born naked.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair. Wavy-curly celtic mop.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Current Listening: Kacey Musgraves, The New Pornographers, Tennis, Bing (holidays)

Current Screening: Coronation Street (addicted for years), catching up on Mad Men, docu-nerdy programming

Current Reading: A friend's manuscript

Current Eating: Everything (holidays) and many, many cups of tea (PG Tips, one raw sugar, one small spoon condensed milk).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Kindness, not to be mistaken for stupidity.

2. Sensitivity, not to be mistaken for weakness.

3. Love, which I have much to give. It's pretty much my first priority, and I'll never be good enough at giving it.

4. My outlook, which defies psychology, philosophy and sociology.

5. My two cats, Ed and Fred, who have gradually become the soul of my home, and reflect my ability to be open-minded after preferring dogs for so long. I aspire to have them share a larger countrified second home with a Rhodesian Ridgeback or two.

6. Coffee, which keeps the streets of San Francisco safe before lunchtime.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...what's possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...following my bliss.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born in Manhattan...Kansas.

I'm a widower - had a fantastic run with a great guy for 12 years, but lost him over four years ago. Totally cool to talk about.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're ok with taking some time to see if we're a personality match and unafraid (or afraid but getting on with things anyway, which is what I do most of the time).