Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mizzminny1

36 F Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
(First of all- I am not a "swinger" or looking to "date" anyone who is married or already has a girlfriend. Seems to be alot of that on this site! I am just a "normal" girl, looking for ONE awesome man to be in my life. Thanks!)

I am a 35 year old mother to 2 amazing little boys (5 and 7) They are my world- and will always come first. However, I am at the tail end of a divorce and definitely ready to move on with the right person- someone who is trustworthy and will treat me with respect. I am kind, outgoing, funny, honest, passionate and hardworking. People tell me I am the quintessential "girl next door", which I take as a compliment. I have amazing friends, many of whom I've known for 20+ years, and a wonderfully supportive family. I love going on adventures with my boys (Yosemite in the Fall, Tahoe in the Winter, Santa Barbara in the Summer and camping just about anytime, hanging out at our cabin in the Santa Cruz Mountains, floating down the Russian River, etc) or staying in and playing board games. The beach (any beach!) Is my happy place. I am not a great cook, but I'm one hell of a baker. I can be a bit of a smart ass- but no worries- I can dish it, and take it ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher by education. Currently, I am a stay at home mom, and full time nanny/babysitter/day care provider. (I care for several of my single-mom-friends' children) I also cared for my ailing grandfather for 4 years before he died in 2012.
I’m really good at
-Making others laugh. Especially at my own expense
-making friends
-making people feel comfortable in uncomfortable situations (usually by cracking a joke about myself- see item 1 above ;-)
-over thinking things
-being a mom
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
...And my kindness. My life motto is simply 'be kind' :-) Treat others with respect and compassion; and the way you would like to be treated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- anything by John Grisham.
TV- NCIS, The Big Bang Theory, Top Chef, Anything on TLC :-)
Music- whatever is on the radio. Also love country music- there is always a song to describe what is going on in my life.
Movies- The Goonies, 16 Candles, Top Gun, The American President, most Disney movies
The six things I could never do without
-my kids.
-my family/friends
-chocolate.
-my phone.
-my stuffed donkey I've had since I was a baby (yes, I have issues)
-laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The way my life has changed in the past few years. What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger!
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately- laying on the couch with a glass of wine, totally exhausted from a crazy week. In my 'fun days' (before kids!) You could find me at happy hour/meeting friends for dinner and a movie or doing something totally random like driving to the boardwalk or the roller rink for the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep with a stuffed donkey I've had since I was a baby...see above.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Yes: You are actually looking for a healthy, honest relationship. I am a really cool, down to earth girl- I am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I can set up a tent, mow the lawn, clean the pool- but I also love getting all dolled up for a night on the town. I don't play games and am always upfront about my thoughts/feelings . I have alot to give, to the right person :-)

No!!!: You have more than one picture of yourself with a group of people where it's impossible to tell which one you are. You are looking to cheat on your wife/GF, and/or are only looking for hookups.
You have more than 4 photos of yourself sky diving, on top of half dome/Mt. Everest, in front of Machu Picchu or white water rafting. I appreciate your outdoorsy adventurous spirit, but I just don't have the time to dedicate to that level of crazy ;-) And lastly, if you have ANY pictures of yourself on your profile in which you are shirtless/naked in a bathroom mirror, with your face covered and your privates almost
visible-- I'm NOT the gal for you! Thanks!