Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mjaslterp

46 F Ballwin, MO

My Details

Last Online
Mar 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Summary: Faithful, honest, loyal, gullible, happy, lonely, smart, frugal, eclectic, flexible, giving, loving, sharing, caring, friendly, shy to start then outgoing once I'm comfortable

More?...OK:
THIS IS A WORK IN PROGRESS! Please be patient while I edit/edit/edit!

Spent Mother's Day 2013 screaming (ask the kids if it was joy or terror) on the rides at six flags. We are season pass holders and go weekly.

More about me? Well, I am a single mom of three amazing boys ( ages 18, 16, and 13), all born in seperate states, two born at home by choice. VERY empowering. (but fully acknowledge that this choice is not right for everyone) I don't tend to wear makeup, unless it's a first date or I'm going out somewhere. In other words, I save gussying up for special occasions. My skin stays nicer that way. I tend toward conservative natural look when it comes to makeup. (ie: not a huge difference between makeup vs. no makeup)That said, I am NOT frumpy!

I love to read, and I wish the boys were equally as enthusiastic, but school "required" reading kind of took it out of me at that age, too. So I totally get it.
I am told I'm a pretty "cool" mom as far as the boys doing boy things that don't creep me out. We have had pet snakes and rats. I'm not afraid of mud or tent camping...but to be honest, I'll pawn off spider duty every chance I get! (there was a HUGE spider on the thermometer duck in the pool when I wrote this.) My oldest is into airsoft...yeah...I MUST be a "cool" mom!

I love technology, it doesn't love me. I like to think it is my "electric personality." ;-)

Murphy is a permanent fixture in our house, so we are well prepared for just about anything, and I'm very skilled at "going with the flow." That said, Flylady has done a lot to help in this area. I am still fluttering, but progress not perfection!

I'm very easy going. Pretty non-judgemental. Lived in Seattle for 11 years, so I like GOOD coffee and have a love of scenery. While there, I enjoyed scuba diving and I hope to enjoy Edmond's underwater park again someday.

Close friends mean more than many aquaintances.

OH...So I said "Christianity" for the religious category. I identify Christian, but I am more spiritual than religious. Religion is man made and I hate the judgementalism and anger that seems to come up there. I have been an active member in several churches in the different states where I have lived. So far I have not found a church family here. I volunteer at a couple and my boys volunteer at another. My faith is an important part of who I am, and I wouldn't be where I am today without Him.

I'm not into going to the casinos. I AM into board games, puzzles, wii, family fun stuff, learning new things, having new experiences. I also love to snuggle up while watching a good movie, play in the pool, walk the dogs...this list could go on forever. The list of what I WON't do is probably shorter!

I have been meaning to write a bucket list...it would include "get out of the continenetal US" and "whale watching." I'd LOVE to add scuba dive at night with sea lions again...but that would be an AGAIN...so don't think it counts for a bucket list. Learn to ride a unicycle should be on it. (I already own it...just have to get the guts up to practice!)

I'm NOT your typical "West County Girl." I believe there is more to people than the car they drive or the label on the clothes they wear. (seriously...I won't notice!) I like nice, I just refuse to pay extra for a fancy name. That said, I buy Tide because it really does wash my clothes the best, and I have 800 count Egyptian cotton sheets on my bed(can't ever go back to cheap sheets!) Some things are totally worth it...just not a "name."

Once upon a time I would have said that country music sucked...but I have been indoctrinated. WAY better than most rap! I am eclectic in my musical and movie tastes. Really open to trying almost anything at least once.

Well, this is enough rambling for now. (because I could keep going about how I am a country girl comfortable in the city...) I presume I can come back and edit this later! Good thing, too, because I have to check for spelling and grammatical mistakes, and edit to be a more smooth flow...but Big Bang Theory is calling and I need to snuggle with my dogs and pick up the marbles they dicided to scatter while I was at work...Yeah...I'm losing my marbles! (all cleaned up and the Christmas tree is up with decorations only on the top half to protect the bulbs from "puppy." Join me in taking him and his "older sister" for a walk to the park?)

My ideal match? Rickroll me!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a single mom of 3 boys and I work full time, with minimal drama with my first ex. I own my home and car. Trying to save for retirement. I live within my means well. I enjoy a variety of activities...the list of what I won't do is shorter...I won't jump out of a perfectly good airplane. That said, as soon as I say never, God comes up with another idea and that's exactly what I end up doing...so I never say never. (Bonus points if you sing me that song!and it's NOT BEIBER!!!)

So...what I'm doing with my life is keeping busy with family, work and life. Would just be nice to have someone to call to share the excitement when something cool happens.
I’m really good at
I'm a "cool" mom according to my kids. (I have boys, they have had snakes, rats, birds, bunnies...We play in the mud...we can talk about anything)

I'm good at my job (ASL interpreter, "master" in MO and IL, Nationally certified in my field.)

I'm a good swimmer

Tetris Attack

Wearing black
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile? Tell me when you meet me and I'll edit this section. Grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bible, The Four Agreements, Atlas Shrugged, Eragon, Twilight, Dresden Files, Harry Potter (There isn't enough time for all I want to read!)
Movies: What Dreams May Come, Star Wars (all), Indiana Jones (all), Princess Bride, Rocky Horror Picture Show (best in interactive theaters!), Alladin, Underworld, Blade, Avatar, Twilight (all)...to keep the list shorter...everything but mindless horror
Shows: Don't have cable...so what I get for free...Big Bang Theory, NCIS, House....open to being introduced to more.
Music: everything...enjoy singing to country...enjoy dancing to anything with a beat...enjoy relaxing to alternative and classical...enjoy jazz with dinner...you get the idea.
Food: I am partial to vegan, but I am not opposed to a great steak especially if someone makes it for me on the grill, Mexican, sushi, Chinese, Indian, Italian (minimal due to dairy allergy), Greek
In any of these categories, really there is nothing I'm not willing to try.
The six things I could never do without
My faith
My kids
My brother and sister
My friends
My pets
My teddy bear

(Top internet six:
google.com, youversion.com, myfitnesspal.com, fitbit.com, facebook.com, sorenson.com)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
philosophy type stuff in an A.D.D. manner (Ghandi did some really amazing things like when he was talking with government officials and his grandson came in and then he...Oh...look, a squirrel!)
how to make life easier
(coordinating, scheduling)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my kids
swimming (summer)
watching Big Bang Theory with a bottle of Mike's after coming home from walking the dogs.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are HONEST (zero tolerance for lying)
you have your life together and are looking for someone to share the ups and downs of your day (and your life)
you want someone to go to dinner with and share some great conversation
you are NOT a gambler/smoker/drug user/addict of any kind