Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lucifer_ous

26 Southwark, UK Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jun 16
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Confident, sweet & acerbic, passionate intellectual. Calmly listless; some brooding. Full of rare and interesting experiences. Nevertheless empathetic, open and direct.

I try to avoid boredom & the mundane. I like to live a weird and varied life with as many spontaneous events as possible.

I'm interested in everything, from abstract topics including philosophy, politics and art to film and tv. I socialize with friends, attend lectures, discussion groups, museums... otherwise I watch series, films, etc. and I've recently finished working on a master's.

I have a few of cultural and intellectual achievements which I won't list since it's quite easy to sound arrogant here: however it's an aspect of my character that's most remarked upon and a lot of my personal time is spent on semi-academic pursuits.

Certain political principles are quite important to me (in particular, moral equality and power). I cannot find people I dislike attractive and I will really dislike you if you're big on screwing over everyone to get ahead (ie. im left wing). Other than that I try to be generous in considering other views, if disagreeable when doing so. I do have some time for more right wing ideas of the Nietzschean kind.

Since it's come up in conversation I'm (E|I)NTP, I'd be careful about generalizing too much though.

And I've travelled; mostly around Europe and SE Asia. I go to the Lake District and the south of France every summer with friends. I spent a few months working in Ukraine before moving to London last October. I'm planning on America next.

NB. Luciferous, bringing or providing light. Lucifer, a cat in Cinderella.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I organise parties and dinner parties, drinks, films etc. with friends as often as possible. I go to as many events around London as I can find, especially discussion groups and anything related to philosophy, politics or art.

I work as a technical contractor (3 - 6mo rotation) , mostly at a high level in multinational organisations, occasionally for well funded start ups.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
To rephrase the question with less hubris: I focus on being good at...

philosophy, conversation, physics, creative and academic writing, public speaking, cooking and curiosity.

Singing, in particular to swing (eg. Dean Martin, Nat King Cole).

Making the world a more interesting place!

friends have said that I'm reassuring in situations they'd find intimidating: so I'd say i'm good at knowing how to not give a damn.

It's been said that I'm a good motivatior.

NB. Writing available on request. Some at http://blog.mjburgess.co.uk, however this is just a dump of drafts of relatively specialised writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my dimples, when I smile.. I also I tend to wear quite distinctive clothing and glasses... And my personality is quite hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite movies are (amongst popular ones, at least): american beauty, 12 angry men, annie hall, Manhattan, blade runner, american psycho, ... (list goes on for awhile). I also read a lot of non-fiction.

Music: bebop jazz and swing and most modern (eminem to daft punk).

In particular: early jazz (20s), bigband (30s, 40s), swing (40s - 60s), rock (50s - 70s) + electroswing, some rap & millennial pop.

I make dinners from scratch occasionally, especially for groups of people. I prefer french-style english food, but also morrocan, english, french, american and curries.

I write and read poetry. My writing style is more beat circle, but i enjoy reading most eras esp. modernist.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In general, and no order: friends, films, philosophy, art, comedy and jouissance.

since for me cinema is the highest form of art, I'll add ' Understanding' .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I write for a few popular blogs online... I listen to a lot of music and have long conversations (arguments...) about random and complex topics. At least random from an everyday point-of-view. In my own time I'm usually preoccupied by the intersection of psychology, politics and philosophy or very abstract philosophical issues.

And increasingly how to start conversations on OKCupid...

Professional comedians sometimes remark how robotic and inhumane an audienceI can feel because they tell the same jokes over and over and the response is always the same, regardless of who is in the audience. There's an uncanny feeling of the laughter just being like a programmed response... I worry about online dating doing the same to attraction.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical. And usually they're too lively to spell out in detail here.

Sometimes late night cultural events.

However if not, I'll be at a bar, at a friends house or in my apartment with friends. Maybe watching a film and drinking some wine/beer if all other plans fail.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like bad teen fantasy dramas (the vampire diaries, etc.).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're: interested in ideas; comfortable in random situations; fond of slightly crazy people.

You're bored and want to do something random *right now* (yes, really).

(And if you'd like to be friends. If we have similar interests and get along, I'm happy regardless of where it ends up.)

Or if you have a question or something to say...