Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mjj_wa

24 M Cambridge, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a young professional who likes to keep busy. I moved up to this area about a year ago, and I'm looking to make new friends and maybe more if things work out. ;)

I enjoy a lot of different activities but in particular I enjoy: hanging out with my friends, going on walks, shopping, reading, watching movies, cooking/drinks with friends, and travelling.

I'm generally pretty up-front about my feelings and opinions. I don't like playing games and I respect that about others. I love a good debate, especially over wine. ;)

I work in mental health, which can sometimes be a bit of a thankless career, but I really enjoy it. I'm hoping to continue working in this field, and I think I'm going to further upgrade my education within the next two years.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved up here from Kingston about a year ago for work. I'm already starting to think about going back to school for my master's.

When I'm not working, I love going to visit friends or hang out with friends in the area. I'm constantly going to Toronto, Kingston or Montreal, and I enjoy getting out of the city now and then.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening to people..and I would like to say I'm good at giving advice. ;)

I think I'm also pretty good at art, music, making people laugh through my somewhat dry sense of humour, shopping, and making/keeping friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humour, ability to talk freely, and my hair (I don't really understand why).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love somewhat formulaic crime novels, like Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell. I also enjoy fantasy, historical fiction, classics and some speculative fiction. Saying this, I seem to only be reading in spurts. I don't think I've recovered fully from my undergrad!

Movies: Trying to think of non-embarrassing favourite movies is kind of difficult. Feel free to ask. ;)

Shows: I'm not really that into TV, but I do enjoy True Blood. I can appreciate certain semi-geeky shows, but I don't follow them.

Music: I love singers/groups like Amy Winehouse, Adele, Aretha Franklin, Pink, Macklemore and Florence + the Machine. However, I listen to pretty much anything.

Food: I love anything spicy and different! I'm also mildly addicted to pizza.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone (I have become addicted).
My friends
Dreams, goals and ambitions.
Reading
Music
My cats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my life and its direction. I also self-analyze a lot, and look for ways to improve myself and how I handle situations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to make plans to do something with a friend. I'm not a homebody, I get bored easily and like to be social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly think I'm hilarious. I love making others laugh.

I have probably read and re-read the Harry Potter series too many times to count.

Also, despite that I know it doesn't always mean better quality, I'm a bit of a brand whore.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if anything in my profile intrigues you or if you can relate to any of it. I'm also always looking to make new friends, and find new things to do. :)

...also, I'm kind of shy on here and rarely message people first.