Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mjp58

25 M Waxhaw, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–27
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a software developer and game artist with mild ADD.

I am very interested in ideas and concepts, and thinking about and discussing them, and exercises like worldbuilding. I'm looking for someone who's comfortable with that, and can join me in exploring them.

I am both creative and logical - and that's not a contradiction. I revel in creation, and wish I had the time to make all of my best ideas into realities.

Personality type is INTP, which is actually fairly accurate.

(I'm not currently paying close attention to OKC - I'm busy with life things - so message me if you want to talk, as it will notify my email.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I somewhat recently moved to North Carolina, where I am pursuing a BA in Computer Science at UNCC. I view it as an opportunity for a bit of a fresh start.

I was originally pursuing Political Science/Philosophy/Economics. Yes, as one degree. (Ask if you're curious.) It does give me a bit of a different perspective from other CS majors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* People tell me I'm good at dancing. I'm still not sure if I believe them.
* Asking the right questions
* Some other artistic talents, to a degree
* Software development, Photoshop, Blender, etc (my job stuff)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a skinny white dude; I wear glasses when I drive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Genres: Science Fiction, Cyberpunk, Post-cyberpunk

Books: To tell the truth, I don't read a lot, because I have trouble putting good books down...
Favorite has to be Neuromancer
TV Shows: Ghost in the Shell, Battlestar Galactica, Venture Bros, Breaking Bad.
Movies: Blade Runner, Ocean's 11, Inception, Lord of the Rings, The Bourne Identity
Games: Mostly FPS RPGs and building type games
Music: Electronica, Soundtrack, sometimes dubstep
Not rap, and not country. Nothing personal, just not to my taste.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Leaving aside the more obvious bare necessities...
A few close friends
Art
Reason
Computers
The urge to create
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. Philosophy. Making digital things. Thinking the consequences of ideas all the way through.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Socializing with the geeks at the university's tabletop gaming club. Still looking for other activities and such.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll seem a bit shy at first as I work out what your boundaries and expectations are.

I'm a bit burned out right now and am working myself back up to capacity.

My favorite compliment ever is when someone called me a "Jedi Master" for managing to calm a total dramafest, even though Star Wars isn't my favorite SF.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You're curious and want to know more.
* You have something interesting to share with me.