Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mkaybrown

60 F Roanoke, VA

My Details

Last Online
May 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an active, community minded woman, who enjoys volunteering in my city. I am a teacher of visually impaired students in a city school system, and have been doing so for 30+ years. I love what I do!! I now have a 15 month old puppy, keeping me busy, but happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been a teacher for 33+ years, (retirement is actually within reach!) and enjoy working with people. To this end I volunteer in my community at Festival in the Park, a Woman's Club, the Mayor's Comm. for People with Disabilities, Delta Kappa Gamme, Chi Omega alumni, and more. I enjoy travel and have been to Europe twice in the past 2 years, with another trip planned in 2012. I go to NY this summer and the Caribbean this fall. I like to travel here and abroad, and plan to continue as opportunities arise.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am generally good at whatever I put my heart into. Though I do realize I have my limits and can't be good at everything!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get lots of compliments on my hair and eyes, and that makes me feel good about myself. I am also on a self-improvement program and am enjoying my walks and work-outs, and friends have noticed!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy mysteries, historical fiction, most current best sellers, and local Va authors. I don't really have a favorite movie, but like to keep up with what's in the theaters, and either see them there, or by rental. Live theater, symphonies, community theater, etc. I enjoy. My favorites in music are an eclectic assortment: blues, older rock and roll, country, the music I grew up with!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I need a reliable car - for my job and for my social life! My friends who keep me upbeat and positive, I couldn't do without them. My family, though we are spread across the country, we are close and always in touch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now I'm thinking about the possibility of retirement, and what I will do in my spare time. I have friends who are retired, but I'm not quite ready for it. I think about family and friends and possibly meeting someone to share my retirement adventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy an evening out with friends; movies, dinners, friendly get togethers, live music, theater, whatever sounds interesting. Or I can stay in and enjoy a good book in front of the fireplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to think about this!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We seem like a possible match!!