Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Lancaster, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 23, 2014
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Not at all
Atheism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Danish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a philosophy professor. In the meantime, I go to the gym quite a bit, play some bass, and spoil my dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching and research, chiefly. It's more fun than it sounds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring out the etymologies of words.

Planning to do laundry in the evening, then forgetting about it once I get home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. If you can help me answer this, let me know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Brothers Karamozov...well...pretty much any of the great Russian novels. But especially BK. Several of Kierkegaard's works. The Autobiography of Malcolm X. Winnie the Pooh.

My favorite movie of all time is Predator. The opening scene alone makes it #1.

Current favorite shows: Mad Men, Parks and Recreation (yeah yeah, I know those are everybody's favorites right now).

Favorite music: Jazz, funk, classic rock, Tenacious D (yes, they're a genre unto themselves).

Favorite foods: Potato curry, shepherd's pie (with mushrooms instead of meat), quinoa and black beans.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My books
-Spicy food
-Green tea
-A gym membership
-My black boots
-New languages to study
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dissertation research, the latest political news, languages, the need to clean my desk.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The usual stuff: either with friends having dinner or something, or home reading or bumming around online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes buy books I know I won't read for years, because I like that it makes me look more well-read.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above sounds interesting. I'd love to hear from you.