Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mkunyo

28 Charlottesville, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The last time I summarized myself, I was aspiring towards a career in the food industry as a trendy big city pastry chef, making dainty french pastries and ridiculously wacky ice cream flavors.

Since then, my passion has remained fixed in the realm of flavor, but has focused more on alcohol-related endeavors. I've thrown myself completely into learning about the many types of beer, different grape varietals in wine making, and spirits from every part of the world. I'm trying to make my way through as many blog articles and books on cocktails/beer/wine as I can.

I would love to become a bar manager - writing cocktail menus, building wine and beer lists, and making everything in house from tonic water, bitters and punches to brandied cherries, pickled onions and infusions. I think it would be incredibly rewarding to create drinks and share them with other drink lovers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I'm managing a fine dining restaurant at Farmington Country Club, experimenting behind the bar in my free time, and trying to stay in shape with running/swimming/lifting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking/Cooking - ice cream is my specialty but I also enjoy experimenting with healthy vegetarian foods.

Running - I can't tell you how much I care about running. Being outside, watching people whiz by, burning off steam, listening to music, processing thoughts. It gives me endless joy.

Playing the piano - I love Debussy, Brahms, Gershwin, Broadway, movie music, old jazz.

Singing - well... pretty good, at least.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How thin I am from running like a maniac and my increasingly abundant white hairs from being half Asian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Tony Kushner's 'Angels in America', Michael Cunningham's 'Flesh and Blood'

Movies: The Hours, Angels in America (again), and... I kind of hate picking favorites. There are too many great movies in the world. I like seeing new ones more than remembering how great old faves are. Life of Pi was a recent favorite.

Shows: So You Think You Can Dance, Six Feet Under,

Food: Chickpeas, spinach, ice cream, pumpkin, fresh figs, mango, pineapple, ginger, Japanese rice crackers, cereal, mushrooms, ricotta cheese, pistachios, dark or white but not milk chocolate.

Drink: coffee, whiskey and craft beer.

Other: I really love flowers and Japanese maple trees, poetry/prose, crossword puzzles, cats, driving in the country, night running, and proper punctuation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends and family
2. Technology
3. Kitchen gadgetry
4. The piano
5. Running - without it, I'm pretty sure my heart would break.
6. Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Types of alcohol I haven't yet tried (a seemingly endless pursuit)

If I'll meet someone this week
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working Friday night dinner service. Then a drink with friends or a midnight run through the city.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done