Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mlasher

50 M Gresham, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"You hope that you can be alive, that things will happen to you that you’ll actually witness, that you’ll participate in. Rather than life just rolling over you..." I just saw this quote today, and it says it better than I could.

7/27/14 OK, this is why I quit OKC last time..."more arrogant?" Did that just pop-up? I haven't looked at my profile in quite awhile, do they stick you with some unpleasant quality on purpose if you haven't been active for awhile? I think "arrogant" is one of the very last qualities anyone who knows me would think of. Anyway, if you can see past that, drop me a note.

Oh, in case you're wondering about my lack of vices, I do have Mormon genes (dad's entire side of the family, about 1850-1920), so maybe that has something to do with it. I don't drink pop, coffee, tea or alcohol, although I have done all those things in the past. Just lost interest and my body doesn't handle them well anyway.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
One kid finished with college and on his own, one about a year from her degree. Two years out of a 5-year relationship, haven't found a strong connection since then. Coming towards the end of a long career that started when I was 22, and wanting to try something totally different...not sure what quite yet, just different. I'll have the financial flexibility to try things out and not worry about what it pays, so pretty excited about that. In the meantime, I'm kayaking, snowboarding, hiking and snowshoeing with my dog, travelling, reading, figuring out where my stupid roof leak is coming from, hoping the rat that somehow got into my house found it's way back out...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love teaching people how to do things and I'm pretty good at it. I worked as a trainer in my line of work for several years and I'm proud of the legacy of competent employees I'll leave behind when I'm gone. I also taught both my kids how to snowboard and my son how to whitewater kayak, all without too many tears.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty tall, so that would probably be literally the first thing. I seem to be pretty approachable because strangers seem to gravitate to me for directions, etc. Well, except in Mexico and Peru...they're shorter in general and people seem a little shy of me down there. If you think planes in the States are cramped for leg-room, try South America...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally hate TV but loved Freaks and Geeks, Dead Like Me, Dexter, House of Cards, Jon Stewart, Colbert, The Simpsons and Gilligan's Island reruns. I love the spoken word: The Moth, Radiolab, This American Life, Car Talk, podcasts. I love New York, rafting the Grand Canyon (just did second trip in April of 2012), Kauai, deserts, the Amazon, mountains, rivers and Lopez Island. I love Johnny Cash and Willie Nelson, but not a big country fan other than that. Thievery Corporation is one of my newer musical finds that I really like. The best to me, however, is one of my friends playing a guitar and singing under the stars at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I love food. Asian is my favorite and I am always scouring SE Portland looking for hidden gems. I love watching talented, funny magicians. I read 75% non-fiction. Stephen King, Steinbeck (ever read his son Tom's stuff?), The Great Gatsby, Tolkien (didn't care for movie versions), David Sedaris, Malcolm Gladwell and Ray Bradbury are a few of my favorites. Just finished A Tale of Two Cities and it was incredible. I've tried to like Russian authors, but they are just too grim - no wonder they drink a lot over there. I've subscribed to the Seattle Opera the last couple of years and love it. Makes for a fun weekend every few months. I do have a dual-sport motorcycle I bought this year and have been having fun exploring and camping some cool back-roads and trails, but I am generally more of a human-powered recreationalist: kayaks, rafts, snowshoes, snowboard, hiking boots.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep. I think it's the key to mental and physical health.
My grown kids, I'm really proud of them.
My dog. She's a lot of fun and we're very tight.
My devoted, funny, diverse bunch of friends.
A sense of purpose.
I would hate it if I was paralyzed, so I'm very grateful for working arms and legs.

Here are four things I COULD do without:

Melissa Etheridge
Raisins
Bullies
Hearing the song "Hotel California" one. more. time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I watched a documentary about Stephen Hawking and he asked, "Why can we remember the past, but we can't remember the future?" That's one thing I've thought about a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. I have a bizarre schedule, but it provides tons of entertainment and good stories.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I'm willing to tell the world is: one of my toenails has been growing sideways for many years. I keep thinking it will straighten out, but it never does.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel younger than you are, could imagine floating through the Grand Canyon for 3-weeks, are curious, adventurous, kind, cynical, generous, helpful, funny, not easily offended, can be sarcastic but not mean, don't drink to excess, likes dogs and are a pretty good driver (yes, there is a reason for that one). I seem to relate best to women who have raised children. Interesting noses are a plus but not required.