MayaTheAmazon
22 Cooperstown, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MayaTheAmazon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In my 22 years on this earth, I've been in car chases, been all around the world, laughed; loved; cried. Now I'm looking for romance on the wide, wide, Internet.
What I’m doing with my life
Former bartender, development assistant and student working as a legal clerk and trying to get back in the swing of things. Dreaming about communism every day.
I’m really good at
I love making people laugh. I'm into graphic design, playing music, and writing.

I won a drag race once.
I have a pretty good Catan record.
I used to DJ at underground parties in fields.
I can fix my old MacBook when it breaks.
I was on TV a few times.
For quiz bowl.
And protesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
Little kids look at me and comment on my height. People on my level comment on my eyes. Choose one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Camus, Philip K. Dick, Vonnegut, Huxley, Arthur C. Clarke

Music: Crazy variety here. Lately, I've been listening to Baths, Purity Ring, Poliça, Deerhunter, HAIM, and Twin Shadow. Crystal Castles has a special place in my heart. If you walk into my office, I can be found listening to everything from Afrobeat to Zef.
Love, love, love live music.

Movies: Children of Men, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Requiem for a Dream, Trainspotting, Dr. Strangelove, Inception, et al. I like trippy, futuristic, and visually-striking. A good soundtrack is also a must.
I've recently become quite enamored of old Soviet war epics for whatever reason.

Shows: Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Archer, Arrested Development, Futurama, et al.

Art: Love, love, love Abstract Expressionism and Color Field - Mark Rothko, Frank Stella, Barnett Newman, Franz Klein, etc.

Food: Lebanese is my jam. I'm also into Indian, Italian, Latin - I can get down with just about everything. I could be totally vegetarian, no sweat, but you'll have to take my cheese and cream from my cold, dead, hands.
The six things I could never do without
A smartphone
My cat
My car
Scarves and sweaters
Netflix
A nice hi-fi system
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The difference between moose, caribou, and elk

Where I'm going with my life; how to make the next >50 years as wild a ride as the first 20.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching Netflix with friends. Sometimes, those friends are human; other times, they're a Caesar salad and my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really enjoy gridiron football. Watching it, talking it, dreaming about it - I like it. It's mostly private, though, since most of my friends aren't into it. I still haven't gotten over the NFC championship game, though.
You should message me if
You want to hear more about my riveting tales of adventure and intrigue

If Philip K Dick speaks to you
More