Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mlwld

37 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Words I try to live by: Every human has the potential and right to do, be and have anything they can dream and more. It's on us to give each other the opportunities.

I am kind of a mish-mosh of things. You can find me dressed up at the Opera or Country Club, just as much as drumming and dancing in the woods around a fire. I can be professional or hippy. I think this comes from being curious about the world around me and liking to try new things. I'm handy and can fix things myself (or at least know how to figure it out), I have a bit of "geek" in me as well as artist. I like to be independent and have my space and yet, having beloved people in my life and feeling cared for is important too.

I am passionate about community. How can we build a different way of relating to each other based on support, on listening, understanding, taking personal responsibility and building a vision rather than breaking down what caused a problem? That's the world I hope to leave for a next generation.

I love to travel and have been to many places, all over the world including Europe, China, Taiwan, Mexico and all over the US. I also love to try foods from where I travel and take lots of photographs. When I travel, I sometimes can be found at a "touristy" must-see spot and more often can be found wandering little towns, sitting at a cafe writing all day, meeting interesting local people and generally getting the full flavor of a place and its culture.

I care about people deeply, even when I might not know them that well and I am the kind of person who keeps friends around for a long time. I'm the "mama bear" amongst both my friends and work colleagues. People come to me for a shoulder to cry on or an ear to hear secrets very often. I seem to attract community and people around me without being the obvious social butterfly of the crowd.

I believe strongly in high integrity and clear communication. I have a bit of New Yorker in me, so I usually say things like they are and would rather be clear and have it out than avoid matters or gloss over what's important. For myself, I don't often take things personally, so please, just tell me what you think and feel. I would love to meet you in that kind of space and hold that container for both of us.

Having said all that, really how much can one of these profiles really tell you about someone. Best way to learn about me is to get to know me more.

I love new adventures, being spontaneous and meeting people, so reach out!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently building a new business for myself. I LOVE it and live to see the multitudinous possibilities for each person I connect with and hold them to it even when they doubt themselves. My heart cracks open with each person I encounter.

I've lived many lives, as have most of us. Some of those include lighting designer/stagehand, water gardener, massage therapist, transcriber, sunday school teacher, camp counselor, housewife, project manager...to name a few.

Other than that "work stuff" I travel when I can, cook yummy food, read, write and share poetry, sing a little, and enjoy the people in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
large range of things, figuring things out on my own, cooking delicious food, being curious, finding a good bargain and creating interesting adventures. Healing/counseling friends and colleagues. Magically making technology work in my presence when it didn't before (my own techno-aura!).

Being playful, devious on occasion, and able to hold a lot with a big heart.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my laughter, my hair and my compassionate caring for others
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, so lots of favorite books: Shantaram, Great Expectations, Sharon Shinn, Diana Gabaldon, Jitterbug Perfume, Jean M Auel, The Expected One, Hunger Games, historical fiction, etc. I also like these magazines: Inc., Cook's Illustrated, Entrepreneur and Spirituality & Health

Movies there are lots, top favorites would be JFK and Dirty Dancing but there are oh so many more....Back to the Future series, Love Actually, any good thoughtful spy flick. And, a few humorous movies: It's a mad, mad, mad, mad world, Christmas Story, National Lampoon's to name a few.

Shows: I'm really into so BBC shows like MI-5 and Sherlock. Downton Abbey and Game of Thrones have been fun. Also into Homeland and Blacklist these days. I miss Kyle XY (great observations of human nature), and some other show's you'll have to ask me about, too embarrassed to publicly admit!

Food: Any kind of Asian is usually a favorite, a good deli, pizza, i have a slight Dim Sum obsession, delicious organic local homemade foods, trying new foods (that aren't too weird). Being the NY Area person that I am, I have high standards for Chinese, pizza and bagels .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, my cats, chicken soup, sunshine at the beach, a good book and journal, laughter with friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I might cook next and who it could be cooked for, how to keep my fish tank well balanced, planning my next costume for whatever dress-up party is on the horizon, where and how I could travel next, how internet marketing can be more friendly and more automated at the same time, how much I miss and love my family, How the heck we can turn this world around that is headed towards a depressing future, how I can do special things for people I care about, planning surprises.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes working (but I love it!), going out to dinner, watching a movie, decompressing from a crazy week, hanging with friends, planning weekend adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often forget that my cats are cats and not human roommates. I have specific pillow requirements (as you get to know me you will learn more about that)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating