Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mmaaxxx

34 M West Roxbury, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
- Just revamped my profile, adding a lot (perhaps too much depending on which one of my friends I ask) more material. I have found it to be a bad idea to date at work, I don't spend a lot of time in bars, and dating in one's close circle of friends is... complicated.

- In my mid 20's, having no idea what I wanted to do, I decided to go back to school. Once back, I discovered that I loved science/academia. I was given the opportunity to do clinical research in a psychiatric lab, exposing me to a world I never knew existed. My decision to pursue academics translated into what I do now, manage a research group at a university in Boston.

- Prior to academia, I went for a BFA in Photography, worked as a carpenter, and managed bars in the Cambridge/Boston area. All of these experiences, good and bad, made me who I am. In retrospect, I am grateful for all the diverse things I have tried. It has allowed me to better know who I am, who I am not, and who I would like to become. Also, having published a few journal articles, and being able to renovate a kitchen/bathroom, I would venture to say that is somewhat unique.

- Presently, after just coming out of a phase of working too much, I am trying to have more fun. Some of the things I enjoy most; new restaurants, traveling abroad, day trips around New England, live music, museums and galleries, training in Brazilian jiujitsu, nerding out at the Museum of Science, and people watching/exploring the city. Also, due to coming from a family of artists, if it's creative, I'm interested in seeing/trying it.
What I’m doing with my life
- First off, I do not have a dog, this fact is soon to change. If you are a dog expert, message me.

- Secondly, as stated in the section above, I do clinical research at a local hospital/university. If you would like to know about my work, message me.

- Third, I try to stay committed to personal growth in all avenues of my life; academic, professional, physical, and spiritual. My experience is, in general, if you are not striving to move forward, you are moving backward. That being said, I try not to take myself too seriously, as it makes life painful.

- Lastly, I love to travel, though I have not had the opportunity to do so recently. I have traveled in Asia, South America, and Europe. Three of my current bucket list destinations; New Zealand, Chile, and India.
I’m really good at
Based on feedback from my friends and loved ones:

- Helping others
- Being driven
- Creating art
- Fixing things
- Accomplishing goals
- Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
- I have blue eyes.
- I am tall, just over 6'4.
- I have a familiar face. My whole life, strangers have approached me on the street, blurting out, "How do I know you!?" I think, the scientist in me, this is because I have a baby face that is very symmetrical. If you are curious about my hypothesis, Google: "facial symmetry" & "attraction."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Books: I am required to read an endless amount of scientific journal articles as part of my work. In my free time, limited as it is, I enjoy anything from Jack Kornfield to Augusten Burroughs.

- Movies: Too many to name. A few of my favorite directors; Akira Kurosawa, Jim Jarmusch, Terry Gilliam, Ridley Scott, John Waters, and David Lynch.

- TV: Binge watching through Apple TV; Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Wire, Battlestar Gallactica, and Boardwalk Empire.

- Music: Putting iTunes on shuffle; ISIS, Ghostface Killah, Action Bronson, Black Sabbath, and The Dirtbombs.

- Food: I love food, more than I probably should. When going out to eat; Thai, Japanese, Italian, Indian, Seafood, Armenian, and Greek. Essentially, if it is fresh and well prepared, I'm interested.
The six things I could never do without
- Moth Radio Hour
- Caffeine
- Art
- Meditation
- Family of origin
- Family of choice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Am I the only person on OKC who does not rock climb, isn't a yogi, and doesn't have a 5K or Spartan Race coming up!? If so, how did these 4 activities become so common place in recent years?

- Why those who get the math/trivia match questions on this site wrong don't just use Google, checking the answers they selected? As such, whether to be more critical of getting the wrong answer, or the fact that they didn't think to spend two minutes finding the correct answer online.
On a typical Friday night I am
- Curled up in the fetal position on my couch, praying for sleep after working WAY too many hours during the work week. If not exhausted, I like to go out with my close knit group of friends.

- While I do enjoy going out, painting the town red with a large group of acquaintances, not so much.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- I sang in a gospel choir, though I am not religious, in high school. We were terrible, had no rhythm, but we had heart, and people loved us just for that.

- Not sure if what I listed above falls more into the category of privacy or embarrassment. I believe that embarrassing stories make great comedy material. Proof, a few of my friends laughed at me when I told them I posted info my regarding my time as a gospel singer on OKC.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You are dog lover/expert.