hodges41
59 Astoria, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hodges41
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
II'm a proud parent of a great daughter with whom I have the most wonderful relationship, (I'm very lucky) who graduated college May 2009 and is doing well on her own now after recently getting married. And I really like her husband, who I met the same day she did. Great story, ask me. I love all types of music and often go to concerts, mainly in smaller venues. I like doing things, not sitting at home. Love Broadway too, recently have seen Hamilton and Fiddler. I'm a good cook, it helps me relax and unwind and my jambalaya is serious from my years of visiting New Orleans. I've been in the tech and startup community in NYC for over 17 years, maybe more. I'm a big sports fan, especially the NY Mets, with whom I've have tickets for over thirty years. Been divorced over twenty years.
My friends say, I'm fun, funny, direct and knowledgable. I'm looking for someone to have fun with.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying busy, working, going out with friends and enjoying life.
I’m really good at
making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
my voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many and too varied to list. One thing, many folks on this site praise The Goldfinch, to me the most over-rated novel I've ever read.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, friends and family, music, NY Times, my laptop and iphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, my mind rarely slows down.
On a typical Friday night I am
out in NYC, after work, and starting a great weekend. Or home exhausted from work and ordering in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
later
You should message me if
some of this sounds good to you.
More