Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mmv5

36 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m an Oregon native but I’ve spent several years on the east coast. I try really hard not to be a nativist.

I’m just looking for someone with whom I enjoy spending time, even if we don’t always enjoy doing the same things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A couple years ago I quit my job as a family law attorney for a non-profit clinic serving low-income clients. I didn’t hate it, and I actually really liked a lot of aspects of the job, but I didn’t want to do it forever, and I really wanted to teach. Not teach law. Teach kids. So that's what I do now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guessing the answers to trivia(l) questions, if they aren't about pop culture. Or at least not feeling bad when I'm (frequently) completely wrong. I don't even hazard a guess if it's pop culture.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Graham Greene, Ishiguro, Ian McEwan, Per Petterson. Alice Munro. Still The Great Gatsby and Absalom, Absalom. I've usually got a fiction and a non-fiction going at any given time, though the non-fiction tends to get neglected.

Music: The Mountain Goats, Elvis Costello, The National, solo Conor Oberst, The Decemberists, Magnetic Fields, Sea Wolf, Iron & Wine, The Smiths, The Kinks, much much more.

Movies: Mostly I watch decent tv shows on netflix two or three seasons after they aired. Sometimes later. Actual movies: a lot of documentaries, and older movies.

Food: I cook a lot, and spend too much time looking through my cookbooks and planning to make more meals than I could possibly eat. I bake a lot of bread and built a mud oven in my backyard (I'm not a hippie though).

NPR, particularly Radiolab. I'm terrible at keeping up with podcasts though, so unless I happen to be near the radio when it comes on, I miss it and have to catch up on long-distance drives to other parts of the state.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Norwegian slow television movement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out, sometimes out at a friend's house or hanging out with my four-year-old niece, sometimes spending a bit more time cooking at home than I would get to during the rest of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I had a decent singing voice only so that I could sing the songs from the musical episode of Buffy.