Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Somerville, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:14pm
Straight, Heteroflexible
Middle Eastern, White
Open relationship
Relationship Type
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Not at all
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a grown man who frequently gets mistaken for a college student and is cool with it. I love nature and flowers and eating vegan food but I dress like a dude who loves douchey old timey things like butchery and smoking pipes. Also, I'm a feminist just to be clear. Polyamorous and currently in a loving long distance relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a PhD student in environmental science. I try hard to balance my academic and social lives and spend plenty of time with friends. I'm also eternally between hobbies and can't stop trying to pick up new skills, from gardening to design to quantitative finance to electronic music, whatever catches my eye that month.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking vegan food that you'll probably enjoy despite your best efforts to project a Ron Swanson-esque ironic distrust of vegetables. I also like to think I'm pretty good at science considering that's what I'm here to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A fresh smile and old clothes. Baby blues. A red beard in the wintertime.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ceremony, Bastard out of Carolina, The White Hotel by D.M. Thomas, Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin, Disgrace by J.M. Coetzee, Meeting the Universe Halfway by Karen Barad, The Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde, and any and all James Baldwin.

Movies: Pedro Almodovar, Paul Thomas Anderson, and Die Hard.

Music: Rites of Spring, Dag Nasty, Ida, Usher, Frank Ocean, American Nightmare, Pygmy Lush, Converge, Kate Bush, The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar, Torche, Crowbar, Power Trip.

Food: Homemade pizza, creamy soups, gravy on everything, dosas, smoothies, too much basil, Lebanese. I'm also tight with the seasons and have a hard time eating asparagus in the fall and blueberries in the winter.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A road bike, a guitar, math, optimism, my dad-like frugality, and a well-equipped kitchen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to help others feel comfortable and cared for, the recipe for a good club banger, glaring holes in progressive or radical left thought among other stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Flying off the rails at a show or a club or turning my kitchen into a test lab like a mad scientist.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I've already incriminated myself enough. Anymore than that and you're going to have to take me on an actual date. I'm in the business of spilling my guts, but not on semi-public websites. Get with it and get to know me first.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're more positive than negative, are down for fast paced conversation with a healthy amount of give and take, and can commit to enjoying a date or two while leaving your hangups at the door.