Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Dunfermline, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-36
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:12pm
Straight, Sapiosexual
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Not at all
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat), Swedish (Somewhat), Esperanto (Somewhat), Other (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bit of a gentle giant, overall. Cordial but definitely contemplative and a bit absurd. A fan of general thoughtfulness, optimistic realism, learning, honesty, enthusiasm, creativity, smiling, laughing and water. I try to make these a part of myself and my every day, if I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied in Aberdeen. Then I moved to Edinburgh. After that, I hid near a dam in a remote Highland glen. Now I have escaped back to civilisation and am beginning as a Civil Service neophyte.

I have ambitions to write stories and travel. I like words, though I've only noticed at a late age that I should pursue language in some form, too. So, to that end, I have picked up some languages to learn.

I play guitar. I struggle maintaining a Tai Chi regimen. I read a lot and like a good walk. Cooking is therapy. I have a lot of energy, time and love for all those close to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Collecting quartz and condiments. Leaving things unfinished – trying desperately to change that. Unapologetically unnecessarily apologising. Taking photo's of green things. Having a calming influence, apparently. Being there and listening to people when things are hard. Making up new words that confuse people or sound rude. Groping Soreen packets for optimum squidge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite writers are definitely Hannu Rajaniemi and Ciaron Ò Dochartaigh.

My favourite series over the years have included Game of Thrones, Vikings, Peep Show, Family Guy, Rome, Frasier, Stargate SG-1. Films are too wide to pinpoint. I love me a good TED Talk.

I listen to a lot of different music, but I gravitate mostly towards progressive metal and ambient stuff. I also get real joy from the Trololo Song, and the legendary songs of Kollektivet.

My favourite foods include tortellini, kids' cereal, chicken wings, homemade pizza, most things involving tortilla wraps or naan breads, and quality cheesecake.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The obvious biological necessities.
An outlet for creativity or curiosity.
Fine company.
My sabre – this is pretty much a desert island list and there might be cannibals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my life might go. The things I'd like to do with it. How to be a good person that I would be happy being. Subjects that interest me and the things I want to write about. And Skervesen guitars. Such instrument. Wow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...doing just about anything. There isn't such a thing as typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Did you know that ‘guacamole’ comes from the Nahuatl for ‘testicle sauce’?

More seriously, I have a condition called trichotillomania that is probably the result of a real, not-just-Tumblr anxiety problem for which I am now receiving treatment. After more than half my life never talking about the former or even considering the latter, I am advocating understanding of them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...this sounds like your flavour of cheesecake on any level.