New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Alfred, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 25
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has kids
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a family oriented, optimistic man looking to share my interests with a woman who enjoys life and can be a good friend. A woman who takes care of herself and is comfortable being active as well as just engaging in a nice conversation. It takes time to develop a relationship and if there is a spark then hopefully this will lead to a committed relationship. My friends, would describe me as an easy going man who finds enjoyment in the simple things of life like nature, good food, close friends and family. I am deeply committed to the welfare of my children. I believe if you share your love of life, work hard and have faith, you will have good outcomes. So far this formula has worked well for me and has allowed me to live a happy prosperous life. I set goals for myself because I like self improvement. I exercise regularly because this really improves the quality of my life and allows me to enjoy activities to include skiing, hiking, biking, golfing and swimming. I like to read and discuss interesting topics with people. Right now I'm reading a science fiction book "Darwin's Doubts". I also read a lot of IT related books because this is what I teach and technology seems to change at warp speed. I don't take myself seriously, living with children I have learned to be humble. I strive to be better.

So after reading my profile, if you think we might be a match, email me and then we can start a conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in a small town where there are not very many single woman so my goal is to reach out and see if I can find a companion. I spend time keeping up with the latest technology so I can be a more effective teacher. I love to learn.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good friend, father, cook and teacher. I like to ski, golf, canoe and swim. I'm pretty good at doing home repair work. I enjoy reading and learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a good sense of humour, I'm optimistic and I'm helpful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read Boomerang which I thought was a great book about the financial collapse, very funny. Treasure of the Sierra Madre is one of my favorite movies because it really emphasizes the silliness of life. We spend our time collecting our goods only to see them all eventually blow away into the wind. So my motto is to enjoy life everyday and laugh at yourself. I like all kinds of music and I like a good steak.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends
A good book
Coffee (Maybe this should be first)
A good mattress
My dog Patsy (sadly she is 13)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Living in a small town, I'm normally home which is why I'm exploring on line dating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like privacy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a sense of humor and a zest for life and you are willing to see if sparks will ignite something wonderful.