Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mnm427

32 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Greek (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a theologically and politically conservative guy who is not very good at getting "out there" and meeting people. I work in a fast-paced office environment for a fortune 500 company here in Houston. Aside from work, family and church I don't get out much, and with most of my friends married or soon-to-be, the single social world is pretty small.

I graduated from Texas A&M in 2004 with a BS in Computer Engineering, and received my masters from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in 2012. Before you ask, no I don't want to be a pastor. I am happy teaching the Bible when and where I can.

I'm generally pretty laid back and just try to go with the flow. I enjoy a good philosophical/religous/political/economic conversation from time to time, but most nights you'd find me tucked away at home watching a show or movie, reading a book, or playing games with some friends.

I've traveled to many parts of the world, including England, Scotland, Germany, South Africa, Mozambique, as well as all over the US. I enjoy travelling, but would probably enjoy it more if I had someone to share it with. One thing I'd really like to do is to buy a yacht and see the world, and as luck would have it, the position of First Mate is open and I'm taking applications for adventure seekers. Apply within.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work to live, I don't live to work. Work is a means to an end and will never be the driving factor in my life that I see in many of my colleagues. I teach Bible studies weekly and sometimes sub in for my friends who fall ill. I just became an uncle to my brother's first child, and try to visit parents a couple times a month. Otherwise, I'm working to save up enough money to buy my yacht and fund my cruising aspirations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching the Bible.

I can also carve a wicked Halloween pumpkin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have natural camouflage (freckles).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bible. Atlas Shrugged. Wheel of Time.

Anything epic, i.e. Gladiator, Braveheart, LotR, Avatar, etc... Serenity. Fight Club. Moulin Rouge. Comic book movies, vampire stories (not twilight, because those aren't vampires), a good love story, or a quirky independent film.

How I Met Your Mother, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Scrubs, Simpsons, Frasier, Star Trek: TNG/DS9, Firefly, Evangelion.

Rock, alternative rock, classical, instrumental.

Food... Any and all, with the exception of crustaceans.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My faith in God.
The Bible.
Food, water and shelter (though I don't think that's what they mean).
Something complex or intricate to occupy my mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Bible. Current events. Work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home with a book, watching a movie, or hanging out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy an active, healthy lifestyle.
The idea of exploring the world seems romantic.
You are Christian.
You're not into baby killing.