Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moiaussi325

55 F Broadview Heights, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jan 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy person who realizes that life is great! I'm a mother of three wonderful sons, who are grown and on their own. I have been divorced 5 years now...was tough at the beginning, but I've rediscovered many strengths and other positive characteristics. Life is GREAT now, but it is missing a special person. I'm a very caring, trusting and giving person, and I have a LOT to offer someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a former junior high Reading and English teacher (in both public and parochial schools), and I stayed home to rear my children. During those years, I was very active in education, eventually even running for and serving in public office for more than 10 years. Once divorced, I worked part-time and decided to go back to college to reinstate my teaching license. Wow...that was an incredibly difficult process after being out of school for so long, but it was also extremely invigorating!

Currently I am working in education, part-time; I'm trying to achieve that "work/life balance." Amongst other things, I want to be available to go to travel to visit my sons and my family. I'm planning a trip to France next spring with my father and siblings...and trying to brush up on some rather rusty French. I can read it and understand much of what I hear, but need to work on conversation...and soon! If not, it will be a very quiet and hungry trip! :)

I lost 2 people very dear to me (my 16 year old nephew and my dear mother) to cancer 2 years apart...to the day. Their biggest lessons for me were to live each day to the fullest extent possible, to be more spontaneous and to try to find the funny things in life. I used to be such a planner and want to have everything "controlled." I've learned that life's plan is not in my hands, but that I CAN try to appreciate everything it has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm comfortable in many different situations. I like parties and crowds, but enjoy quiet times, too. I really enjoy people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height (yes, I really am 5' 11" and taller in heels) and people have said I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just way, way too much to list everything here...so I'll give a sampling...

Authors: J. Austen, J. Saramago, David Foster Wallace, R. Bradbury, M. Atwood, G. Brooks, B. Bryson, D. Sedaris....

Movies: Little Miss Sunshine (awesome character study!), Sixth Sense, A Perfect Murder, Rat Race, any Hitchcock movies, Wes Anderson movies....

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Amazing Race, Downton Abbey, Criminal Minds, The Voice, PBS....

Music: classical, blues, rock, jazz...not a country fan. One of my favorite things to do is to listen to live music!

Food: love to cook, love to go out to eat...prefer to find "non-chain" restaurants....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Too hard to limit...Love: my 3 sons and my dog, cooking, ANY arts, movies, fishing, hikes, football, college basketball, the Indians, reading, music, fireplaces and wine, craft beers, dancing, travel, etc., etc...

Easier to list dislikes: not a winter fan and no NASCAR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and how good life is...and it can get even better!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the movies, listening to a live band, at a restaurant or at home...or at the art museum, sporting event....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm more outgoing than first impressions may show. If I'm quiet at first, I'm probably sizing up the situation.

Other than that, I don't admit a lot of private things. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 53–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are looking for someone else who wants to experience and enjoy everything a full life has to offer.

So if you recognize the importance in each and every day, and want to spend time with someone who feels the same, let me know!