Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moinsoleil

35 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to write, read and drink coffee and I spend most of my days doing all three at once. I am from rural Colorado where things move a little slower, where people have a sauntering way of walking and a drawly way of talking. I too am slow and patient - makes team sports hard (except ski team where you can go fast and keep still), but it makes for a nice easy walking pace.
I've lived in Oakland for several years now, with a little 2 year stint in Mexico City in between, and a few years in Paris before that, so now I have both city and mountains in my blood and my dreams of the future alternate between New York City and a small town in Montana where everyone goes to the high school football games.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finishing PhD at cal - writing and teaching sociology.
Work aside I am a dedicated uncle-friend-son-brother and have a serious relationship with my bicycle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drinking coffee, shooting the breeze, swimming, bicycling, skiing, thrift-store shopping, making pancakes (I have a delicious wild alaskan sour dough yeast collected by a minder in the 19th century, so they - yeast and miner - deserve the credit)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my sometimes unruly hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies are my savior, my drug. so many good ones. paris texas, pasolini, polanski, new wave, old jack nicholson movies (five easy pieces), casavettes, herzog, those are some.

music, i developed a little obsessive record collecting disorder for a few years so i have a little mini library i browse through at home. some of my favorite sections are jazz (especially bluesy jazz like cannonball adderley, yusef lateef, sidney bechet), folk-americana-stuff (wilco, palace brothers, smog), british indie rock (mogwai, stone roses, smiths, cure)

i read a lot for my work, theory, history, politics, religion. i am finding my way back into fiction after a little break, i esp like old stuff, dostoevski, stendhal, jane austen.

coffee and cheese are two of my biggest passions in life.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee, cheese, chocolate, my bicycle, the swimming pool, friendly banter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how i can stop spending so much of my time thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
reading and writing, watching a movie, going to a show, drinking whiskey
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I buy jeans on ebay. The same ones. Same brand, model, cut and size - different shades. I have 8 pairs now - they stopped making them so I had to stock up.