Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moirai1979

35 F Richmond, VA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am originally from the D.C. metro area but moved south for college. I went to Longwood for 2 years and found that Farmville, VA was not the place for me!! So, I transferred to VCU in Richmond where I finished school. I love to travel but don't get to do it as much as I would like. I have 1 child who is now 9. I'd love to find someone who shares my passion for life and has similar interests. There is not much I don't enjoy doing and I love trying new things. I have lived and learned a lot and adopted the view that life is a constant journey with infinitely more to experience and learn.
What I’m doing with my life
After getting a degree in public relations and political science, I spent 2 years as a stay-at-home mom. I then decided to become a makeup artist and spent the next 7 years freelancing for Clinique and managing 2 beauty boutiques. Currently, I'm applying to grad school for nutrition and wellness coaching.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, cooking, writing, throwing dinner parties, organizing, home decorating, reading aloud, taking pictures, dancing, getting involved in deep conversations, much that will go unmentioned;), giving style advice, being a mom (I hope!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books, movies, music and food...
BOOKS: mainly historical fiction, classics, self-help, cookbooks, anything to broaden my perspective on life, religion, and human social interaction, everything by Chelsea Handler! Some of my favs include: the Clan of the Cave Bear series; Eat, Pray, Love; Gone with the Wind; The Red Tent. Currently reading Madame Tussaud.
MOVIES: anything that keeps me interested either through a well thought out story line or spectacular visual effects. I really love simple films that look at life and analyze people...Vickie Cristina Barcelona, Lost in Translation, Little Miss Sunshine. I also love films of epic proportion...Lord of the Rings, 300, both Star Wars Trilogies. Additionally, I seek out documentaries or movies that shed light on world issues and atrocities being committed that are often kept under wraps...The Constant Gardener...Blood Diamond...Slumdog Millionaire. I rarely watch regular tv; I prefer to watch back-to-back episodes on my Roku box. My fav. TV shows are Game of Thrones, Bones, Gossip Girl, and Criminal Minds.
MUSIC: All venues and genres of music, especially electronic (trance, house, dnb, etc.), country, live jazz, broadway musicals, alternative, the list goes on forever...
FOOD: Where do I even begin? Only a foodie will be able to relate to my feelings. Let's just say I have a permanent love affair with food.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
Books
Camera
DCT lip balm
Down Comforter
Cell Phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life's purpose, religion, the most effective ways to communicate with others, trying to be a good mom and the struggle that goes along with being a single parent, how grateful I am to have such an amazing family, what motivates a person's actions, what life was like at different periods in history, food, traveling, relationships, love, how one's upbringing significantly affects his or her outlook on life and ability to understand and feel different emotions.
On a typical Friday night I am
My son is with me every other week so on the nights I'm with him, we're either renting movies and eating pizza on the livingroom floor, dining out, visiting friends or family, or riding rollercoasters at Kings Dominion (given the season). On Friday nights without my son, it's happy hour at Havana; dinner with friends; wine tasting; watching a movie; heading to DC/NoVA.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me to learn my secrets;)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
You're a voracious reader, passionate lover, food fanatic, and diehard music fan.

I love acting silly and being spontaneous but often need to plan things in accordance with my son's schedule. I can't stand it when people don't follow through with their word. I want a person I can depend on.

After going on too many dates with people that are nothing like me, I feel like I should add that you need to have an urban vibe and be able to adapt to every situation from dinner parties to camp outs to club nights.

If I could describe my ideal man it would be a brainiac in Diesel jeans;)