Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mondoverde

51 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Okay), Hungarian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
We interrupt this profile to inform you that I am in a mutually happy, non-exclusive relationship with a woman I met through OKC. If this doesn't faze you, step into the batter's box and take a swing.

Writer, musician, performer, activist, striving to live sustainably in an intentional community. I'd like to think that I have outgrown fear and Let Love Rule.

I'm the person at the party whose mission is to make sure there's enough food & drink out, that everyone is having a good time, picking up empties even if it's not my own party, yet who still makes time to mingle & dance.

I'm the person at the meeting who can take the best parts of everyone else's ideas and synthesize a master plan from them.

I open doors for strangers, whatever their race, sex, or physical ability. I'm always respectful to waitstaff, bartenders, retail clerks, etc.

Despite the handle, as far as I know, I am not Italian, but have wanted to be since my first visit to Firenze.

I get self-conscious about starting too many paragraphs with "I."

The bobblehead standing on my MacBook in the profile photo is Brian Ching. I luvs me some Dynamo fútbol. ¡Yo si le voy, le voy al Naranja!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sending queries to literary agents for my novel and learning to accept rejection; hanging with performance artists; spreading the gospel of co-op living.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
answering questions like this truthfully without giving the impression of boasting. I do a lot of things moderately well, but my number one parlor trick is translating to or from Latin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm often the only person in the room with nothing pierced or tattooed. These days that makes me a nonconformist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: All types of literature from a variety of times and cultures, plus modern non-fiction mostly from progressive writers like Naomi Klein and Noam Chomsky. Thomas Pynchon holds a special place in my heart where he hides from the media when he's in town. There are a lot of classic works that I've never taken the time to read, partly because everyone else already has.

Movies: Altman, Kubrick, Gilliam, Jarmusch, Lynch, Coen Bros., Hallström, Wenders, Almodóvar, Julie Taymor, Ang Lee; small-budget, character-driven comedies or dramas, sometimes in foreign languages, e.g. "Amélie." I can watch almost anything with Johnny Depp or Winona Ryder. Lately, however, I haven't been spending much time watching flicks at all.

Shows: live theatre & dance! I love my friends at Catastrophic Theatre, Freneticore, & Continuum Performance Art. I don't own a TV, don't really want one.

Music: Very eclectic tastes, from Baroque to hip-hop to world-beat. My Pandora mix covers some huge territory.
Beatle fan since pre-school; got into progressive/art rock in high school & never outgrew it, even through my punk years.
Oh, and '80s synth-pop? I invented that, but Joe Strummer has already forgiven me.

Food: South Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern, Tex-Mex, gourmet sandwiches (all vegetarian or vegan, thanx).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apart from the physiological necessities?

friends, good & plentiful
family, wise & wonderful
arts, fine & coarse
bicycle, with tools & accessories
the freedoms we still have, thanks to activists tirelessly defending them
bodies of water to jump into on a hot day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
music, writing, soccer, cycling, sustainable living, peace & justice—I spend a lot of time doing these things as well, though I had to skip the current soccer season due to an injury.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
trying to top the previous Friday night. I may go to a live show, participate in one, ride my bicycle with a few hundred friends, or try to catch up on sleep after a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an introvert, which people who have known me for years are often surprised to discover, because I'm a very outgoing introvert.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love to laugh and welcome the challenge of a little complexity.