Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monkeydrvr

33 F Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
The nutshell version:
I'm a social worker, USO and Red Cross volunteer, novice hiker, shooting enthusiast, aunt/godmother, bibliophile, displaced Jersey girl, world traveler, Philadelphia Eagles fan, hopeless romantic, and all-around bad-ass chick.

The extended version:
I can be a total girly-girl and love getting dressed up but I also don't mind putting on some hiking boots and going exploring or heading out to the shooting range.

Traveling and experiencing new things are probably two of the things I love the most. I love road trips and a perfect day would be hopping in the car, driving a few hours, and exploring some place new.

As far as relationships go, I don't need a guy in my life but I want a guy in my life and there's a big difference between the two. Ultimately, I want someone who can make me laugh when I'm sad or having a crappy day; someone who wants to travel the world with me as my best friend and adventure buddy; who's open-minded, challenges me, and makes me want to be a better person.
What I’m doing with my life
After finishing back-to-back Masters, I'm finally living and loving a school-free life again and starting my social work career saving the world. I'm not in the best shape of my life thanks to grad school but I'm working on getting back there. Above all, I'm chasing my dreams, exploring Colorado and trying to be the most awesome aunt ever from halfway across the country.
I’m really good at
Baking and cooking
Putting together care packages
Making sammiches
KCCO!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile (especially when the dimples come out) and my Jersey accent (if you want to laugh, ask me how I pronounce "water" and "daughter").
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When Borders when out of business, I was in there so much the clerks knew my name. I read mostly non-fiction (I'm a nerd) related to military history (occupational hazard). I wouldn't have survived Bosnia without my books.

People who like their steak well-done probably shouldn't procreate since anything more than medium is just un-American. On a bad day, you can't go wrong giving me dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family, particularly my niece and goddaughter
2) Friends who are like family
3) Books
4) Traveling
5) Yoga pants
6) Sleep

I lived without a lot when I was in Bosnia which taught me I really don't need all the crap I think I need.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get the job of my dreams.
Where I want to travel to next.
Trauma and how it affects people (occupational hazard).
My friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting around a bonfire having a few drinks with friends, checking out a movie, or having a game night. I don't mind a night out at the bar (love Irish pubs) but prefer a place where I can have a conversation with people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been known to wear zebra-print footie pajamas around the bonfire.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
We have things in common; you're attracted to a smart, caring, giving, independent woman; your idea of a good date is going out to the shooting range but also don't mind cuddling up to watch a movie; you have more to say than "Hey, what's up?" or any variation thereof.