Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monkeyfacedboy

42 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New Year's baby. Born in Windsor. Currently live in Toronto.
I find life is far more interesting when I don't take things too seriously, least of all myself — not in a 'standup comedian' kind of way, more like 'life can be ridiculous and laughing feels better than stressing over it'.
I enjoy spending time with my nieces, prefer a night playing silly board games with friends than going out to a bar (though I'm not entirely opposed to the occasional bar) and would rather have winter over summer.
I finally got rid of my car a couple years ago, and it damn near killed me to do it. Not that I mind walking, cycling or taking transit, I really don't. But i like to go for drives. Long drives, in the middle of the night, with the windows down and the radio up, and more coffee than one should ever need to drink at 2 in the morning... and suddenly you come around a corner and realize with a bit of a pleasant shock that you're in Picton or Bobcaygeon. Well that's just one of the best things ever.
And I really rather miss it.

That part's not really a 'summary' of me, per se.
But then again, it kind of is.

I am funny, playful, and honest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a graphic designer, but I'm looking to give all of that up to be a full-time photographer.
(perchance to dream...)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- public speaking-ish kinds of things (I spent a lot of time doing poetry readings in my youth...)
- cooking
- knowing random trivia
- giving massages
- the kinds of activities that giving massages can sometimes lead to...

- being open to learning new things
- I don't mean THOSE kinds of new things, you dirty bird!
- though I AM open to learning those kinds of new things, too
- I meant more like enrolling in French classes, or taking up snowboarding at 38 years old. That sort of thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No one's ever really mentioned this to me before. The things that seem to get the most comments are my eyes, beard and sense of humour. I'm not at all sure what this implies...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Big Sleep, Coming of Age in the Milky Way, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, oral histories (of nearly anything—from the bombing of Hiroshima to punk rock), Harlan Ellison, Doc Savage pulp novels, the occasional comic book, the biography of Abraham Lincoln written by Carl Sandburg, early to mid 20th century poetry (more Carl Sandburg, T.S. Eliot, Robert Frost).

MOVIES: Say Anything, Dogfight, Amelie, Withnail & I, everyone always says Annie Hall but personally I prefer Broadway Danny Rose, The Seven Samurai, most Alfred Hitchcock films, My Neighbor Totoro, Once Upon a Time in the West, the occasional big-dumb-blow-'em-up movie (most especially end-of-the-world-as-we-know-it things like 2012 and The Day After Tomorrow), and scary movies that are actually scary, not just bloody (I'm looking at you, Saw).

MUSIC: There's just too much of it to attempt to summarize. I like Elvis Presley and Elvis Costello, Dolly Parton and Bikini Kill, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Dead Kennedys, Pink Floyd and Prince — I think you get the picture. Lately I've been addicted to Portugal.The Man and The Black Keys.

FOOD: BibimBop (or one of the hundred other spelling variations I've seen around) is the food of the gods. And I thank the gods for allowing us to partake. Also, almost anything brunch-related.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In regards to material things, the best test of that is what you pack in your 'just in case I'm stuck all day in the Paris airport again' bag:
- Camera
- iPod
- Book/magazine
- sketch/note book
- pen/pencil
- Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ways to fill in little boxes titled 'My self-summary' or 'I spend a lot of time thinking about...'.
Beyond that I probably spend equal amounts of time thinking about: people I see on the street that I would like to get in front of my camera and how I would shoot them, how far it is to the next cup of coffee, sex, music, the design of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not doing anything that couldn't be just as easily done on a Tuesday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Moby Dick, but have never managed to get myself all the way to the end of it. At last count I had maybe seventy pages left to go. Each time I pick it up, I start again from the very beginning — "Call me Ishmael...", does it get any better than that?
And I say to myself "I'm gonna make it this time...".

Also, there is a video floating somewhere out there in the internets of me... jumping out of a plane.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said here makes you chuckle.
Or nod in agreement.

And you're the kind of strong, forward-thinking guy or gal who has no qualms about saying things like: "Hey buddy, quit with the jibber-jabber and just come over here and kiss me already" because, frankly, I CAN get to be a bit too much with the jibber-jabber and I need to be told.

And you can take the fact that I occasionally drop words like 'gal' or 'jibber-jabber' with a grain of salt or sense of humour. Better still, you might actually even LIKE it...
:)