Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monkeyman9

34 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I could sum myself up in one word....I would say "adorkable"

I'm laid back, easy going, drama free, funny, witty, smart, romantic, sweet and affectionate. I think that sums up every guy on here right?

I'm passionate about sports, animals, and good music, and I love being outdoors. I love traveling, and seeing new places. I love getting to zoos, sporting events, and I'm constantly on the hunt for the best burger in America. I have my top 5 in Milwaukee....anything you suggest needs to be added to the list?

In the last couple years I started eating better and exercising more. At one point I had lost 75 pounds, and trying to lose more every day. I walk about a lot, do pool workouts, and occassionally hit up a bike workout. In 2012, I walked over 1100 miles, including a 5k race every month, and the Summerfest Rock N Sole Half Marathon in June. I did 19 5k races last year and plan to do about 25 this year.

edit: As of October 19th, I've done 27 races this year, and have 4 more on my calendar.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just started a new job after 10 years as a Hotel Manager. I'm now working as a Software Support Specialist for a tech company. Sounds nerdy, but it's really not. It is great though because it's a $6 an hour raise, and I now have weekends off, which is very exciting, and quite a change of pace.

I also volunteer with the Milwaukee Admirals hockey team as lead statistician. I also sometimes get to work in the penalty box, or as the goal judge, or run the scoreboard. It's a great, fun way for me to still be connected to the game I played and loved for 14 years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people smile, no matter the situation. My sense of humor is often sarcastic, sometimes immature, and sometimes crosses lines it shouldn't. I've been also known to make women feel beautiful, appreciated, and respected. I'm also really good at being laid back and drama free. I like to keep an open line of communication in any friendship or relationship. I think communication is the most important thing in any relationship.

I have a wicked obsession with Mini Golf. I will not go easy on you, and I will pout like a 4 year old if you start to beat me.

Edit: I am unbeaten in the last 4 years in mini golf matches.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing, and sometimes the only thing.....are my bright baby blue eyes. If they are just talking to me, and can't see my eyes, they always notice my witty and goofy sense of humor. I'm pretty great at making people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love comedies, and documentaries. I'm a little more into country music right now, but I like alternative and rock too. I love The Office, Wilfred, Louis, and I watch at least 1 hour of local news a day. I'm also a big fan of Animal Planet, and watch any and all sporting events I can. Some of my favorite musical artists are The Band Perry, Dierks Bentley, Weezer, Ben Folds and Reel Big Fish. I'm a really picky eater, and the more simple the better. I like american food and mexican food, thats about it. Staples of my life are burgers, chimichangas, oranges and bananas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone. It's my lifeline to the outside world. I text A LOT. Its also my primary source for internet at home.

My 2 cats. I kind of kittynapped them when I moved back to Milwaukee from Nashville. They hopped up in my moving truck, so I figured they wanted to go for a ride. They clearly hadn't been fed for awhile, and drank water for about 10 minutes straight, so I feel like I rescued them. Their names are Gnash and Vegas.

Orange Lavaburst Hi-C from Mcdonalds. Its not healthy to drink it in mass quantities, but it's so delicious. I wish it was available other places besides Mcdonalds.

Orangutans. Not gonna lie, an orangutan saved my life. I was in a really bad spot in my life, but the cuteness of a baby orangutan saved my soul.

Hockey. I played hockey for 14 years including a year in college. This season will be my 6th season working with the Milwaukee Admirals. One of my many passions.

Humor. I'm a really goofy guy. Sometimes, even in a shitty situation, you have to just sit back and laugh at how crazy life is sometimes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my life is heading, and where I can find an awesome tag team partner to join me. I try not to worry too much about the past, because I can't change it. I'm always looking toward the future.

I wonder a lot why people have pictures of their kids on their profile.....If you are in them, thats one thing, but nobody cares what your kids look like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm just learning to enjoy what it's like to have weekends off. In the fall/winter you'll be able to find me at the Bradley Center working Admirals hockey games! I don't go out very much, if at all. I love all the small town festivals in Milwaukee, and the ethnic festivals as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I've been told I'm undatable because I don't have a car. I have my license, just don't feel the need for a car...but thats a big deal to some people, so I'll put it up front.

Side note: I don't think Chuck Norris is awesome, nor are girls who have pics with a fake moustache...that might be a dealbreaker

I'm a little short for my weight.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a passion for life.....especially if you have share my passion for animals, sports, traveling, or 5k races.