Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monochromaticme

38 F Brighton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Taking life seriously and not taking anything too seriously in this one life we live.

The rest I sum up in the following:

City girl. Bike rider of the city streets. Visitor of the farmers market. Borderline crazy cat lady. Advocate of boxed wine. Avid cook. Salty over sweet kind of person. Ponderer. Sometimes a wanderer. Coffee addict. Saturday afternoon stroller. Grocery list believer. Fundamentalist of treating people the way you would like them to treat you.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a 9-5 job that keeps me busy Monday through Friday in the higher ed world. I am challenged by my work and I enjoy being able to help someone out here and there. My job doesn't dominate my life and I like the work-life balance I've gained recently.
I’m really good at
I'm good at spending quality time in the kitchen. Friends ask about their next dinner invite and that they would be happy eating whatever I may be cooking. I guess this means I'm not awful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
* Food. I love food. I tried to be a vegetarian a couple of years ago and failed. These days I keep a vegetarian diet at home.

* Music. Spotify and iTunes radio which I've been liking a lot. On heavy rotation: Chvrches, Haim, Lorde.

* Shows. Gave up TV over a year ago and watch Netflix on my laptop. Arrested Development goes without saying. Indulged on Sherlock and have to wait two more years for the next three episodes. While that happens, I quote Ron Swanson for fun and watch House of Cards to enjoy the evening.

* Movies. Used to watch a lot of documentaries. One of my favorites is Man on Wire. Blade Runner (director's cut) is one of my favorite movies. Guillermo del Toro is an amazing director and you should watch The Devil's's Backbone if you haven't seen it. I also have a special place in my heart for Better Off Dead.

* Books. One Hundred Years of Solitude. There is just something absolutely magical about the story and the narration.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family
Laughter
Coffee
Passport
Music
T pass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to say I don't play or follow sports. If you are a serious sports person, we probably aren't going to get along too well.

Otherwise . . .

I think about the cost of higher education, being a better person, wondering what to cook next, where to go on vacation, my carbon footprint, not having a car, improving the T, how my fat cat became my fat cat and how he hates being on a diet, that I probably need a selfie to add to my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
I hate to be typical, but there is nothing more I enjoy on a Friday night than being with my friends having a drink or going out to dinner. This is by far my favorite way to wrap up the work week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you are ready to take a step in a new adventure and need a partner in crime. Or if you simply just want to chat in person over a drink.